25 Books to Read Before You Die
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | August 6, 2014

Graham Joyce: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Graham Joyce



The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit is set on the English coast in the hot summer of 1976, so the music in this playlist is pretty much all from the... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$15.00
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Mystery- A to Z
5 Burnside Mystery- A to Z
2 Hawthorne Mystery- A to Z
25 Local Warehouse Mystery- A to Z

Another Man's Moccasins: A Walt Longmire Mystery

by

Another Man's Moccasins: A Walt Longmire Mystery Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A murder victim might connect to Walts past in this enthralling novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the fourth in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series
 
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's award-winning Longmire Mystery Series , the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series, is not to be missed. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man's Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim's purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire's past-a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam.

Synopsis:

Walt Longmire unravels a mystery that connects two murders across forty years When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is found alongside the interstate in Absaroka County, Wyoming, Sherriff Walt Longmire is determined to discover the identity of the victim and is forced to confront the horrible similarities of this murder to that of his first homicide investigation as a marine in Vietnam. To complicate matters, Virgil White Buffalo, a homeless Crow Indian, is found living in a nearby culvert and in possession of the young woman's purse. There are only two problems with what appears to be an open-and-shut case. One, the sheriff doesn't think Virgil White Buffalo-a Vietnam vet with a troubling past-is a murderer. And two, the photo that is found in the woman's purse looks hauntingly familiar to Walt. In the fourth book in Craig Johnson's awardwinning Walt Longmire series, the tough yet tender sheriff solves two murders tied in blood but separated by nearly forty years.

Synopsis:

When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is found in Absaroka County, Wyoming, Sheriff Walt Longmire is determined to discover the victim's identity and ends up unraveling a mystery that connects two murders across 40 years.

About the Author

Craig Johnson is the author of three previous Walt Longmire mysteries: The Cold Dish, a Dilys Award finalist, Death Without Company, winner of the Wyoming Historical Society's Award for Fiction, and Kindness Goes Unpunished

Product Details

ISBN:
9780143115526
Author:
Johnson, Craig
Publisher:
Penguin Books
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - General
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Series:
A Longmire Mystery
Publication Date:
20090531
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
7.76x5.08x.59 in. .49 lbs.
Age Level:
17-17

Other books you might like

  1. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (The...
    Used Mass Market $1.50
  2. Killer View Used Mass Market $5.95
  3. Silence of the Grave: Reykjavik Thriller Used Trade Paper $7.50
  4. The Right Madness Used Trade Paper $6.50
  5. Moscow Rules

  6. L'Assassin Used Trade Paper $9.95

Related Subjects


Featured Titles » General
Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z

Another Man's Moccasins: A Walt Longmire Mystery New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$15.00 In Stock
Product details 336 pages Penguin Books - English 9780143115526 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Walt Longmire unravels a mystery that connects two murders across forty years When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is found alongside the interstate in Absaroka County, Wyoming, Sherriff Walt Longmire is determined to discover the identity of the victim and is forced to confront the horrible similarities of this murder to that of his first homicide investigation as a marine in Vietnam. To complicate matters, Virgil White Buffalo, a homeless Crow Indian, is found living in a nearby culvert and in possession of the young woman's purse. There are only two problems with what appears to be an open-and-shut case. One, the sheriff doesn't think Virgil White Buffalo-a Vietnam vet with a troubling past-is a murderer. And two, the photo that is found in the woman's purse looks hauntingly familiar to Walt. In the fourth book in Craig Johnson's awardwinning Walt Longmire series, the tough yet tender sheriff solves two murders tied in blood but separated by nearly forty years.
"Synopsis" by , When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is found in Absaroka County, Wyoming, Sheriff Walt Longmire is determined to discover the victim's identity and ends up unraveling a mystery that connects two murders across 40 years.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.