Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | August 6, 2014

Graham Joyce: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Graham Joyce



The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit is set on the English coast in the hot summer of 1976, so the music in this playlist is pretty much all from the... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.99
New Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
5 Remote Warehouse Romance- Contemporary
5 Remote Warehouse Literature- Contemporary Women

Before and Ever Since (Berkley Sensation)

by

Before and Ever Since (Berkley Sensation) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Anything but Normal… 
     Dani Shane just wants her daughter to have what she never did—a normal life.  But “normal” leaves the equation when sixteen year old Riley is found talking to Dani’s only friend, Alex—who’s been dead for forty years. 
     In the small river town of Bethany, Dani never fit in.  Being different pushed her to the fringes of society, and even leaving town for two decades didn’t stop the talk.  Now that she’s back, so is Alex.  Mischievous and sexy and still hot enough to melt her shoes.  Between his popping in at inopportune moments and having to hide her daughter’s new talent, Dani fears that her plans for staying under the radar may be short lived .
As Dani scrambles to get solid footing under her family, secrets buried for forty years begin to unearth themselves.  She and Alex have always been connected, but he is hiding something.  The computer is making her hear things.  Weird memories that she doesn’t recognize keep popping up in her mind.  Then there’s that little thing she’s not telling her daughter yet.  Like that some of the people she sees aren’t breathing… 

Synopsis:

In this sparkling romance from Sharla Lovelace, the bestselling author of Just One Day and The Reason is You, a woman must confront the secrets of her past when the man she once loved returns to town after twenty years.  For fans of Jodi Thomas and Lori Wilde.

Ben Landry knew Emily Lockwood inside and out. From childhood friends to young lovers, they shared an unbreakable bond. But that didnt stop Ben from leaving town without saying good-bye…

 

Twenty years later, Emily now has a successful career, a stubbornly independent grown daughter, an ex-husband who rarely tests her patience, and a mother who often does. But Emily also has a secret, one that she buried long ago and tried to forget.

 

Then Ben returns, and any sense of normalcy in her life is gone. Seeing Ben does more than bring back memories. Visions of her past begin playing before her eyes and show every choice she made in a revealing new light and a startling new angle. For Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has hard choices to make for her future—choices that could redefine everyone elses future as well.

Synopsis:

In this"astonishing and glorious" (USA Today) romance from the bestselling Sharla Lovelace, a woman returns to her Texas hometown and rediscovers the meaning of true love...

In the small town of Bethany, Texas, Dani never fit in. Being different pushed her to the fringes of society, and even leaving town for two decades didnand#8217;t stop the talk. Now sheand#8217;s back, trying to settle in with her daughter and have a normal life. But the men in her life might not make it that simple. First, thereand#8217;s her old friend Alex. Heand#8217;s mischievous, sexy, and still hot enough to melt her shoes. And heand#8217;s a ghostand#151;a real one, whoand#8217;s always been there for her when she most needed him. Of course, there are actual men in Bethany, too. Like Jason with his hard body. Dani seems to have a habit of running into himand#151;literally. Now she must decide between a man who long ago touched her heart and a man she can actually touchand#133;

About the Author

Sharla Lovelace once hunted for crab in a Honduran jungle and explored an unknown cave on her belly through a rabbit hole. Not in the same night. Now, she lives in Southeast Texas with her family, an old lady dog, and 19 cockatiels. If you wonder how she writes with all that noise—the birds actually have their own house outside.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780425255148
Author:
Lovelace, Sharla
Publisher:
Berkley Books
Subject:
Romance - Contemporary
Subject:
Literature-Contemporary Women
Subject:
Just One Day; Don t Let It Go; ghost story; ghost romance; ghost and Mrs. Muir; contemporary romance; Texas; contemporary fiction; women s fiction; southern fiction; reason is you
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Mass market paperback
Publication Date:
20131131
Binding:
MASS MARKET
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Illustrations:
includes a teaser
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
6.75 x 4.19 in 0.33 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Contemporary Women
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Contemporary
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Paranormal

Before and Ever Since (Berkley Sensation) New Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.99 In Stock
Product details 304 pages Berkley Books - English 9780425255148 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
In this sparkling romance from Sharla Lovelace, the bestselling author of Just One Day and The Reason is You, a woman must confront the secrets of her past when the man she once loved returns to town after twenty years.  For fans of Jodi Thomas and Lori Wilde.

Ben Landry knew Emily Lockwood inside and out. From childhood friends to young lovers, they shared an unbreakable bond. But that didnt stop Ben from leaving town without saying good-bye…

 

Twenty years later, Emily now has a successful career, a stubbornly independent grown daughter, an ex-husband who rarely tests her patience, and a mother who often does. But Emily also has a secret, one that she buried long ago and tried to forget.

 

Then Ben returns, and any sense of normalcy in her life is gone. Seeing Ben does more than bring back memories. Visions of her past begin playing before her eyes and show every choice she made in a revealing new light and a startling new angle. For Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has hard choices to make for her future—choices that could redefine everyone elses future as well.

"Synopsis" by ,
In this"astonishing and glorious" (USA Today) romance from the bestselling Sharla Lovelace, a woman returns to her Texas hometown and rediscovers the meaning of true love...

In the small town of Bethany, Texas, Dani never fit in. Being different pushed her to the fringes of society, and even leaving town for two decades didnand#8217;t stop the talk. Now sheand#8217;s back, trying to settle in with her daughter and have a normal life. But the men in her life might not make it that simple. First, thereand#8217;s her old friend Alex. Heand#8217;s mischievous, sexy, and still hot enough to melt her shoes. And heand#8217;s a ghostand#151;a real one, whoand#8217;s always been there for her when she most needed him. Of course, there are actual men in Bethany, too. Like Jason with his hard body. Dani seems to have a habit of running into himand#151;literally. Now she must decide between a man who long ago touched her heart and a man she can actually touchand#133;

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.