Magnificent Marvel Supersale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | March 13, 2015

    Kent Russell: IMG Kent Russell's Playlist for I Am Sorry to Think I Have Raised a Timid Son



    I don't listen to music while I write. Frankly, I don't see how anyone can. Since all style is rhythm, and since I cannot write anything that's as... Continue »

    spacer

On Order

$79.97
New Compact Disc
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making

by

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

September is a girl who longs for adventure. When she is invited to Fairyland by a Green Wind and a Leopard, well, of course she accepts. (Mightn?t you?) But Fairyland is in turmoil, and it will take one twelve-year-old girl, a book-loving dragon, and a strange and almost human boy named Saturday to vanquish an evil Marquess and restore order. Not since Oz has there been a land ? or a cast of characters ? so rich and entrancing.

Synopsis:

A glorious balancing act between modernism and the Victorian Fairy Tale, done with heart and wisdom. ?Neil Gaiman, Newbery Award-winning author of The Graveyard BookIn the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Peverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel. The book was written online as a crowdfunded phenomenon and is completely available online.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781441877611
Author:
Valente, Catherynne
Publisher:
Brilliance Audio
Subject:
General
Subject:
Children s-Science Fiction and Fantasy
Edition Description:
Library
Publication Date:
20110531
Binding:
Compact Disc
Language:
English

Related Subjects

Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making New Compact Disc
0 stars - 0 reviews
$79.97 Backorder
Product details pages Brilliance Audio - English 9781441877611 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , A glorious balancing act between modernism and the Victorian Fairy Tale, done with heart and wisdom. ?Neil Gaiman, Newbery Award-winning author of The Graveyard BookIn the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Peverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel. The book was written online as a crowdfunded phenomenon and is completely available online.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.