We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | June 22, 2015

    Stephen Jarvis: IMG Robert Seymour — 13 Pictures



    1. Self-Portrait. My new novel, Death and Mr. Pickwick, tells the story of the origins of Charles Dickens's first novel, The Pickwick Papers. Its... Continue »
    1. $21.00 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Death and Mr. Pickwick

      Stephen Jarvis 9780374139667

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$11.95
List price: $16.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's Picture Books- General

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Tina Cocolina: Queen of the Cupcakes

by

Tina Cocolina: Queen of the Cupcakes Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious will adore Tina Cocolina, a sweet little cupcake of a girl with a sense of adventure and a flair for fashion who’s on the hunt for her perfect topping. This mouthwatering picture book includes cupcake and frosting recipes from an award-winning pastry chef, maestro Martin Howard.

Synopsis:

Tina Cocolina is a cupcake searching for her perfect topping so that she can compete in the annual Cream of the Top Cupcake contest. Includes recipes for cupcakes and toppings from award-winning pastry chef Martin Howard.

About the Author

Pablo Cartaya has never met a cupcake he didn’t like—which explains his tendency to get disproportionately peppy at random moments. He works and makes his home on the Eastern Seaboard but thinks fondly of the West and loves the blueberry pie he ate once in Topeka. He can’t get enough of his little girl and loves her mother, his entire family, and, yes, his in-laws as well. Award-winning baker Martin Howard is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America and has been named one of the country’s top ten pastry chefs for two years running by Chocolatier and Pastry Art and Design magazines.

Illustrator Kirsten Richards lives in a small house near Oxford with her two cats, three plants, and more spiders than she’d like to contemplate. As well as having a BA in general illustration, she has some serious skills in cutting and sticking! When freed from her duties as cat-food opener and chin scratcher, she draws and paints to her heart’s content.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375858918
Author:
Cartaya, Pablo
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Illustrator:
Richards, Kirsten
Author:
Richards, Kirsten
Author:
Howard, Martin
Subject:
Individuality
Subject:
Contests
Subject:
Social Issues - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Subject:
Cooking/Food
Subject:
Situations / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction-Self-Esteem and Self-Reliance
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Edition Description:
Picture book
Publication Date:
20101031
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from P up to 2
Language:
English
Illustrations:
FULL COLOR
Pages:
48
Dimensions:
10.3 x 8.45 x .37 in .825 lb
Age Level:
04-08

Related Subjects

Children's » Cooking and Food » General
Children's » Picture Books » A to Z
Children's » Picture Books » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Self-Esteem and Self-Reliance

Tina Cocolina: Queen of the Cupcakes Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$11.95 In Stock
Product details 48 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375858918 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Tina Cocolina is a cupcake searching for her perfect topping so that she can compete in the annual Cream of the Top Cupcake contest. Includes recipes for cupcakes and toppings from award-winning pastry chef Martin Howard.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.