Nonficionado Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | May 12, 2015

    Mark Bittman: IMG Six Things You Can Do to Join the Food Movement Today



    People ask me all the time what they can do to help improve the food system. Given that some of the problems that need fixing (like unsustainable... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.50
List price: $7.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Hawthorne Children's Middle Readers- General

Ashtown Burials #02: The Drowned Vault

by

Ashtown Burials #02: The Drowned Vault Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the second book of the Ashtown Burials series, action-packed adventure by N. D. Wilson, the author of Leepike Ridge and the 100 Cupboards trilogy.

It's been almost a year since Cyrus and Antigone Smith earned their places as Journeymen at Ashtown, home of an ancient order of explorers that has long guarded the world's secrets and treasures. While their studies go well, Cy and Tigs are not well liked since losing the Dragon's Tooth to the nefarious Dr. Phoenix. The Tooth is the only object in the world capable of killing the long-lived transmortals, and Phoenix has been tracking them down one-by-one, and murdering them.

The surviving transmortals, led by legendary warrior Gilgamesh of Uruk, descend on Ashtown in force, demanding justice. Cy and Tigs find themselves on the run in a desperate search to locate Phoenix and regain the Tooth. In the process, they uncover an evil even more dangerous than Phoenix, one that has been waiting for centuries to emerge.

About the Author

N. D. WILSON lives in Idaho with his wife and their five young explorers.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375863974
Author:
Wilson, N D
Publisher:
Yearling Books
Author:
Wilson, N. D.
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Subject:
fantasy;fiction;adventure
Series:
Ashtown Burials
Publication Date:
20130831
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
Language:
English
Pages:
464
Dimensions:
7.67 x 5.25 x 1.12 in 0.65 lb
Age Level:
from 8 up to 12

Other books you might like

  1. Wonders of the Invisible World New Trade Paper $14.95
  2. Railroad Collectibles: An... Used Trade Paper $5.95
  3. The Witch Queen New Mass Market $6.99

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Folk Tales » Mythical Creatures
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
History and Social Science » World History » General

Ashtown Burials #02: The Drowned Vault Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.50 In Stock
Product details 464 pages Yearling Books - English 9780375863974 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.