Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    What I'm Giving | December 3, 2014

    Mary Oliver: IMG Mary Oliver: What I'm Giving



    At Powell's, we feel the holidays are the perfect time to share our love of books with those close to us. For this special blog series, we reached... Continue »

    spacer

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

by

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Cover

ISBN13: 9780385729338
ISBN10: 0385729332
Condition: Standard
Dustjacket: Standard
All Product Details

Only 1 left in stock at $3.25!

 

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 3 comments:

kassy_chris, November 1, 2007 (view all comments by kassy_chris)
This book was completely and totally full of excitement and heart-racing moments that you don't want to miss. I highly recommend it.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(26 of 31 readers found this comment helpful)
aka_maria1234, October 27, 2006 (view all comments by aka_maria1234)
As a fifteen year old girl, I think this book is awesome!!! The setting, the main idea, the characters is perfect. It couldn't be better. I like it because they are teenagers, like me, and it really inflences friendships in this world. I love this book.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(20 of 34 readers found this comment helpful)
clau201, September 25, 2006 (view all comments by clau201)
this book is just awesome! it's written beautifully and the characters are very real you will probably be able to identify with one or more of them. I love this book!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(21 of 44 readers found this comment helpful)
View all 3 comments

Product Details

ISBN:
9780385729338
Author:
Brashares, Ann
Publisher:
Delacorte Press
Author:
Shaw, Tucker
Author:
Zeitlin, Meredith
Location:
New York
Subject:
Girls & Women
Subject:
Friendship
Subject:
Children's 12-Up - Fiction - General
Subject:
Social Situations - Friendship
Subject:
Conduct of life
Subject:
Best friends
Subject:
Jeans (Clothing)
Subject:
Pants.
Subject:
Jeans
Subject:
Social Issues - Friendship
Subject:
Situations / Friendship
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction-Friendship
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Subject:
fiction;young adult;friendship;ya;coming of age;teen;summer;romance;chick lit;girls;friends;realistic fiction;travel;pants;movie;jeans;family;greece;death;love;relationships;sisterhood;sisterhood of the traveling pants;young adult fiction;growing up;high
Subject:
fiction;young adult;friendship;ya;coming of age;teen;summer;romance;chick lit;girls;friends;realistic fiction;travel;pants;movie;jeans;family;greece;death;love;relationships;sisterhood;sisterhood of the traveling pants;young adult fiction;growing up;high
Subject:
Humorous Stories
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Series Volume:
no. 54
Publication Date:
September 2001
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
8.52 x 5.88 in.
Age Level:
12-17

Other books you might like

  1. Second Summer of the Sisterhood
    Used Trade Paper $2.50
  2. The Skin I'm in
    Used Trade Paper $4.95
  3. Cut
    Used Trade Paper $4.50
  4. Sloppy Firsts: A Novel
    Used Trade Paper $1.50
  5. The Chocolate War
    Used Mass Market $3.50
  6. The First Part Last
    Used Mass Market $4.95

Related Subjects


Children's » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship
Young Adult » General

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$3.25 In Stock
Product details 336 pages RANDOM HOUSE TRADE - English 9780385729338 Reviews:
"Review" by , "Brashares deftly moves from narrative to narrative, weaving together themes from the mundane to the profoundly important, from death to raging hormones, from stepfamilies to dead-end minimum-wage jobs....A complex book about a solid group of friends, with each one a strong and courageous individual in her own right."
"Review" by , "Debut novelist Brashares renders each girl individual and lovable in her own right, emphasizing growing up without growing apart. Move over, Ya Ya Sisters."
"Review" by , "This tale of four teenage girls and a magic pair of bluejeans they find and share one summer has resonated far more deeply than any of the grown-up novels I've read this year."
"Synopsis" by ,
A laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot 

 

High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces theyre moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated— he must have an ulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now shes supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks... but no thanks. 

 

In the vein of Anna and the French Kiss, Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country—all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary.

 

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.