Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | August 19, 2014

Richard Kadrey: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Richard Kadrey



Describe your latest book. The Getaway God is the sixth book in the Sandman Slim series. In it, the very unholy nephilim, James Stark, aka Sandman... Continue »
  1. $17.49 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer

Gardens of the Moon (Malazan Book of the Fallen)

by

Gardens of the Moon (Malazan Book of the Fallen) Cover

ISBN13: 9780765322883
ISBN10: 0765322889
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 1 left in stock at $10.50!

 

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 2 comments:

lucyp91, January 1, 2013 (view all comments by lucyp91)
Absolutely loved this book. Similar to A Song of Ice and Fire, but in my opinion better written in terms of character and world design.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
Gregory, October 14, 2009 (view all comments by Gregory)
After years of being a fan of writers like R. Jordan and T Goodkind to be disillusioned by them it was refreshing to find Steven Erikson. He gives you an excellent tale well told and with a conclusion with hints towards a larger story. I have been fully entertained by all the various Malazan novels and am almost to the 9th volume (a task that the other mentioned have failed to keep me on board till...). Erikson fills his books with characters of various types and levels of power and like GRRM you find that they are not all black or white. He is worth the time and money.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
View all 2 comments

Product Details

ISBN:
9780765322883
Author:
Erikson, Steven
Publisher:
Tor Books
Subject:
Fantasy - Epic
Subject:
Fantasy - General
Subject:
Science Fiction and Fantasy-Fantasy-Epic
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Malazan Book of the Fallen
Series Volume:
01
Publication Date:
20090531
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Includes 2 black-and-white maps
Pages:
496
Dimensions:
9.25 x 6.13 in

Other books you might like

  1. Garden Witchery Used Trade Paper $5.50
  2. Johannes Cabal the Necromancer
    Used Trade Paper $10.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » Epic

Gardens of the Moon (Malazan Book of the Fallen) Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$10.50 In Stock
Product details 496 pages Tor Books - English 9780765322883 Reviews:
"Staff Pick" by ,

Gardens of the Moon is the first book in one of my favorite fantasy series. Unconventional in its characters and scope, this series rocks. The world and the races in it aren't your average Tolkien-derived orcs and elves. Everyone in these books is tinted some shade of gray. There are no child heroes, and most of the "heroes" aren't all that heroic. But they are well written and enjoyable. The best part of this multi-volume series is that the author already has the manuscripts done — no Robert Jordan (Oops, I died.) or George R. R. Martin (Oops, my computer/dog ate it.) shenanigans. Steven Erikson is an archaeologist by trade, and he imparts a sense of history, ancient cultures, and ancient architecture into his tale. I'd recommend this to diehard fantasy fans, those who like George R. R. Martin and David Cook, and those seeking non-sequitur fantasy.

"Staff Pick" by ,

Gardens of the Moon is the first volume of Steven Erikson's Malazan Book of the Fallen series. With brutal battles, conniving characters, and a densely constructed world, this epic series is an excellent pick for fans of George R. R. Martin or Patrick Rothfuss.

"Synopsis" by , This special edition is limited to only 500 numbered copies signed by the author.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.