Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | August 14, 2015

    Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz: IMG The Blind Spot of United States History



    The most frequent question readers ask about An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States is "Why hasn't this book been written before?" I'm... Continue »
    1. $11.20 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.95
List price: $15.95
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Reference- Books on Books

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Out of the Flames: The Remarkable Story of a Fearless Scholar, a Fatal Heresy, and One of the Rarest Books in the World

by

Out of the Flames: The Remarkable Story of a Fearless Scholar, a Fatal Heresy, and One of the Rarest Books in the World Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In the tradition of "Longitude and "Brunelleschi's Dome, the fascinating story of a bold freethinker who discovered blood circulation, questions religious orthodoxy, was burned at the stake--and the strange fate of the book that caused his death.

About the Author

LAWRENCE and NANCY GOLDSTONE are a husband-and-wife writing team who have authored three books on their book-collecting pursuits: Used and Rare (St. Martin's, 1977), Slightly Chipped (St. Martin's, 1999), and Warmly Inscribed (St. Martin's, 2001).

From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780767908375
Author:
Goldstone, Lawrence
Publisher:
Broadway Books
Author:
Goldstone, Nancy Bazelon
Author:
Goldstone, Nancy
Subject:
Religious
Subject:
Historical - General
Subject:
Christianity - History - General
Subject:
Europe - Western
Subject:
Biography-Historical
Subject:
Renaissance
Subject:
history;religion;books about books;non-fiction;christianity;biography;servetus;heresy;16th century;reformation;book collecting;europe;european history;heretics;book history;unitarianism
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20030931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
APPROX. 20 B and W PHOTOS
Pages:
368
Dimensions:
8.16x5.24x.85 in. .69 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Murder in Montmartre (Aimee Leduc... Used Trade Paper $6.95
  2. Salt: A World History
    Used Trade Paper $7.95
  3. The Fruit of Stone
    Used Trade Paper $5.95
  4. The Tears of Autumn
    Used Hardcover $6.95
  5. Pronoia Is the Antidote for...
    Used Trade Paper $9.50
  6. The Tragedy of Macbeth (Folger...
    Used Mass Market $3.50

Related Subjects

Biography » General
Biography » Historical
Biography » Religious
History and Social Science » Western Civilization » Renaissance
History and Social Science » World History » European History General
Reference » Books on Books
Religion » Christianity » Church History » General

Out of the Flames: The Remarkable Story of a Fearless Scholar, a Fatal Heresy, and One of the Rarest Books in the World Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.95 In Stock
Product details 368 pages Broadway Books - English 9780767908375 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.