Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | August 19, 2014

Richard Kadrey: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Richard Kadrey



Describe your latest book. The Getaway God is the sixth book in the Sandman Slim series. In it, the very unholy nephilim, James Stark, aka Sandman... Continue »
  1. $17.49 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

Hear No Evil: A Loveswept Contemporary Romance

by

Hear No Evil: A Loveswept Contemporary Romance Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Bethany Campbell, the nationally bestselling author ofSee How They RunandDon't Talk to Strangers,returns with a chilling new novel of romantic suspense in the tradition of Joy Fielding and Mary Higgins Clark.

Fittingly, it began with a phone call. Her grandmother had fallen. Her grandmother was in the hospital. Her grandmother needed Eden to come home and take care of business.

Eden knew the deal. "Business" meant Grandma Jessie's phone line. Jessie was a phone psychic--and a darn good one at that. And Eden was the only one who could sound enough like Jessie so that her clientele would never know the difference.

But as Eden fakes her way through tarot card and astrology readings, there is one caller unlike any other. The voice is breathless, female, terrified. The voice warns of explosions in distant places, of fire, of blood, of horror. The caller is in desperate danger because she knows things she shouldn't know, and won't be allowed to know much longer.

And now Eden knows too....

Product Details

ISBN:
9780307798633
Subtitle:
A Loveswept Contemporary Romance
Publisher:
Random House Publishing Group
Author:
Campbell, Bethany
Publication Date:
20111005
Binding:
ELECTRONIC
Language:
English
Pages:
336

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Contemporary
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » General
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Suspense

Hear No Evil: A Loveswept Contemporary Romance
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 336 pages Random House Publishing Group - English 9780307798633 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.