This is Real Life Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | February 26, 2015

    Megan Kruse: IMG Being John: On Sorrow, Writing, and Transmigration



    November was cold that year. I dreamed of a blue snow closing around me like a fist. I was 12 and had few friends; I wore tragically misguided... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$17.99
New Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
7 Remote Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
1 Remote Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy

This title in other editions

Other titles in the Secrets of Wintercraft series:

Winterveil (Secrets of Wintercraft)

by

Winterveil (Secrets of Wintercraft) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The dramatic conclusion to Jenna Burtenshaw's YA dark fantasy trilogy and the sequel to Shadowcry and Blackwatch. This stunningly original series will be loved by fans of Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha trilogy.

Teen Kate Winters and her powers are unique. She is descended from an ancient and powerful bloodline. She alone can understand Wintercraft, a book of ancient secrets. She alone can stand between the living and the dead as the veil between them crumbles. Kate is being led to the very edge of life and death so that she can call down all the spirits that haunt the graveyard city of Fume. No one can resist the pull of the crumbling veil, and soon the dead will overrun the living. Unless Silas and Edgar can stop her. Edgar is Kate's best friend and her one anchor to the living. But Silas is enigmatic, merciless, and often cruel. Will this villain we love to hate act honorably? Or not?

Jenna Burtenshaw has created not just a magnificent city full of intrigue and darkness, but also a hero and an antihero who will keep you guessing until the end. Who can you trust when good and evil are bound together?

Synopsis:

The dead are restless.The veil between the living and the dead is weakening.The graveyard city of Fume is over-run by ghosts.

And Kate Winters—the one person powerful enough to bring life and death back into balance—has been captured by an ancient and power-hungry enemy.

Kate is returning to home to Albion just as it reaches the brink of utter chaos. But she isn't there to save it. She's there to obliterate it. Caught in a trap laid by the most powerful sorceress in the world, Kate will be the catalyst for the final destruction of the veil. And the dead will swarm the living.

Silas Dane is following her. Though he is half-dead himself—and may be a murderer and a disgraced warrior—he will not let Albion down in its hour of need. Together he and Kate will turn to the dark secrets of her family's legacy: the book of Wintercraft.

Those who wish to see the dark, it's time to pay the price.

Synopsis:

Jenna Burtenshaws dark fantasy trilogy The Secrets of Wintercraft comes to a pulse-pounding conclusion with YA dystopian novel Winterveil.
 
Teen Kate Winters and her powers are unique. She alone can understand Wintercraft, a book of ancient secrets.
 
In Winterveil, the veil between the living and the dead is crumbling, and only Kate can stop it. The pull of the veil is powerful, and part of Kate wants to let it fall, allowing the dead overrun the living. Her best friend Edgar Rill urges Kate to save the world of the living. But Silas Dane can influence Kate too. Silas, a merciless villain, has the potential to behave honorably—if he chooses.
 
A great pick for fans of Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Legend.

About the Author

Jenna Burtenshaw has been writing since she was a child, and she divides her time between her writing, her dogs, and her rescue rabbits. She is the author of Shadowcry and Blackwatch. She lives in England.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062026460
Author:
Burtenshaw, Jenna
Publisher:
Greenwillow Books
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Children s-Science Fiction and Fantasy
Edition Description:
Hardcover
Series:
The Secrets of Wintercraft
Series Volume:
3
Publication Date:
20130625
Binding:
Hardback
Grade Level:
from 8
Language:
English
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
8.25 x 5.5 in 22.8 oz
Age Level:
from 13

Other books you might like

  1. Scorpion Mountain (Brotherband... New Hardcover $18.99
  2. Inheritance Cycle 01 Eragon Uk Edition Sale Trade Paper $4.98
  3. New Kid New Trade Paper $6.99
  4. Far World #2: Far World, Book 2:... New Trade Paper $9.99
  5. First Team New Trade Paper $6.99
  6. Asterix the Gaul (Asterix) New Trade Paper $12.99

Related Subjects

Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Young Adult » General

Winterveil (Secrets of Wintercraft) New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$17.99 In Stock
Product details 304 pages Greenwillow Books - English 9780062026460 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , The dead are restless.The veil between the living and the dead is weakening.The graveyard city of Fume is over-run by ghosts.

And Kate Winters—the one person powerful enough to bring life and death back into balance—has been captured by an ancient and power-hungry enemy.

Kate is returning to home to Albion just as it reaches the brink of utter chaos. But she isn't there to save it. She's there to obliterate it. Caught in a trap laid by the most powerful sorceress in the world, Kate will be the catalyst for the final destruction of the veil. And the dead will swarm the living.

Silas Dane is following her. Though he is half-dead himself—and may be a murderer and a disgraced warrior—he will not let Albion down in its hour of need. Together he and Kate will turn to the dark secrets of her family's legacy: the book of Wintercraft.

Those who wish to see the dark, it's time to pay the price.

"Synopsis" by , Jenna Burtenshaws dark fantasy trilogy The Secrets of Wintercraft comes to a pulse-pounding conclusion with YA dystopian novel Winterveil.
 
Teen Kate Winters and her powers are unique. She alone can understand Wintercraft, a book of ancient secrets.
 
In Winterveil, the veil between the living and the dead is crumbling, and only Kate can stop it. The pull of the veil is powerful, and part of Kate wants to let it fall, allowing the dead overrun the living. Her best friend Edgar Rill urges Kate to save the world of the living. But Silas Dane can influence Kate too. Silas, a merciless villain, has the potential to behave honorably—if he chooses.
 
A great pick for fans of Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Legend.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.