This is the International Mystery Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | March 10, 2015

    J. C. Hallman: IMG One in the Oven; or, Why You Should Suck It Up and Meet Your Favorite Author



    At first, I was dead set against it. I would not try to meet Nicholson Baker while I was writing a book about Nicholson Baker. I had a good reason... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.95
List price: $9.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General

More copies of this ISBN

The Tragedy Paper

by

The Tragedy Paper Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan’s The Tragedy Paper “a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak.” 

It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is “Enter here to be and find a friend.” A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants—he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential “It” girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving’s most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving’s version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school’s least forgiving teacher.

 

Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, The Tragedy Paper is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.

About the Author

ELIZABETH LABAN worked at NBC News, taught at a community college, and has written for several magazines and newspapers. The Tragedy Paper is her first young adult novel. She lives in Philadelphia with her family. 

Product Details

ISBN:
9780307930484
Author:
Laban, Elizabeth
Publisher:
Ember
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Subject:
Situations / General
Subject:
boarding school;young adult;albinism;fiction;albino;romance;relationships;tragedy;ya;high school;albinos;realistic fiction;contemporary
Subject:
boarding school;young adult;albinism;tragedy;fiction;albino;ya;romance;relationships;high school;albinos;realistic fiction;contemporary;boarding schools
Subject:
boarding school;young adult;albinism;fiction;tragedy;albino;relationships;romance;ya;high school;albinos;realistic fiction;boarding schools;contemporary;issues
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20140231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Pages:
320
Dimensions:
8.34 x 5.35 x 0.75 in 0.59 lb
Age Level:
from 12

Other books you might like

  1. Gone (Gone Novels)
    Used Trade Paper $5.95
  2. A Little Friendly Advice Used Hardcover $8.50
  3. Insurgent (Divergent Trilogy #2)
    Used Hardcover $6.50
  4. Flash Burnout
    Used Hardcover $3.95
  5. Sailing Alone Around the Room: New...
    Used Trade Paper $7.95

Related Subjects


Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Special Needs
Young Adult » General

The Tragedy Paper Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.95 In Stock
Product details 320 pages Ember - English 9780307930484 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.