Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | July 15, 2015

    Frank Wilczek: IMG You Are... Who?



    Writing a book is an unnatural act of communication. Speaking to a person, or even to an audience, is an interaction. Very different styles are... Continue »
    1. $20.97 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$25.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
25 Remote Warehouse Humor- General

This title in other editions

A Much Married Man

by

A Much Married Man Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

From one of the sharpest observers of the modern scene comes this witty, intelligent, and irresistible novel in the tradition of Gosford Park and Snobs. 

Anthony Anscombe has everything he could ever want: an exquisite family estate, enviable social standing, and a desirable inheritance. But Anthony still has an aching desire for one thing: the perfect match. Running headlong into marriage is Anthonys forte . . . and his greatest weakness. As he surveys his beautiful house in the English countryside, Anthony has the distinct feeling that hes under siege. He may be surrounded by his sprawling estate, but lurking in the village are more than one or two reminders of his complicated past, including three ex-wives, a mistress, and a legion of children and stepchildren, all dependent on him and all determined to do whatever it takes to get what they want.

A Much Married Man is a wickedly funny social satire with characters that will stay with readers long after the final page. Like a modern-day Edith Wharton or Anthony Trollope, Nicholas Coleridge delivers a sensational glimpse inside the salacious world of the upper classes.

Synopsis:

In this well-informed comedy of stiff-upper-lip manners, Britain's moneyed upper crust comes in for a slapstick razzing in this tenth book from the author of "Godchildren" and "Streetsmart."

About the Author

Nicholas Coleridge, a former newspaper columnist and editor of Harpers & Queen, is now U.K. Managing Director of Condé Nast magazines. His bestselling novels have been published in twelve languages. He lives in London and Worcestershire with his family.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780312382261
Author:
Coleridge, Nicholas
Publisher:
Griffin
Author:
S
Author:
Coleridge, Nichola
Subject:
General
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Humorous
Subject:
Literary
Subject:
Humor : General
Edition Description:
Trade Paper
Series:
Thomas Dunne Books
Publication Date:
20080531
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Includes a black-and-white illustrated m
Pages:
464
Dimensions:
8.5 x 5.5 x 1.037 in

Other books you might like

  1. Fountain Overflows Used Trade Paper $4.50
  2. Cousin Rosamund Used Trade Paper $6.95
  3. Voss Used Trade Paper $6.50
  4. In the Woods
    Used Trade Paper $7.95
  5. No Time for Goodbye Used Mass Market $3.95

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Humor » General
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

A Much Married Man New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$25.99 In Stock
Product details 464 pages St. Martin's Griffin - English 9780312382261 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In this well-informed comedy of stiff-upper-lip manners, Britain's moneyed upper crust comes in for a slapstick razzing in this tenth book from the author of "Godchildren" and "Streetsmart."
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.