We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | June 22, 2015

    Stephen Jarvis: IMG Robert Seymour — 13 Pictures



    1. Self-Portrait. My new novel, Death and Mr. Pickwick, tells the story of the origins of Charles Dickens's first novel, The Pickwick Papers. Its... Continue »
    1. $21.00 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Death and Mr. Pickwick

      Stephen Jarvis 9780374139667

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$15.25
New Library
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
8 Remote Warehouse Children's- General

More copies of this ISBN

Dragonslayer (Babymouse #11)

by and

Dragonslayer (Babymouse #11) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

 

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . .

In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land. One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .Could it be . . . Babymouse? Our brave young hero will lead her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her school’s honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Can she conquer the evil Owlgorithms and her own personal dragon—MATH? Find out in Dragonslayer—the 11th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:

"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:

"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:

"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:

"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Synopsis:

MY

Synopsis:

Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . .

In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land.

One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .

Could it be . . . Babymouse? Find out when Babymouse leads her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her schools honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Our brave young hero must face not just the evil Owlgorithms but also her own personal dragon—MATH. Destined for glory, for greatness, for bookstores and libraries everywhere . . . this is the epic adventure fans have been waiting for!

About the Author

Jennifer L. Holm is the author of several highly acclaimed novels, including two Newbery Honor winners, Our Only May Amelia and Penny From Heaven. She lives in Foster City, California.

Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. He lives in Portland, Oregon.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375957123
Author:
Jennifer Holm and Matthew Holm
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Author:
Holm, Matt
Author:
Holm, Jennifer L.
Author:
Holm, Matthew
Subject:
Animals
Subject:
Schools
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Humorous Stories
Subject:
Fantasy & Magic
Subject:
Science & Technology - Mathematics
Subject:
Imagination & Play
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
graphic novel;fiction;mice
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Library binding
Series:
Babymouse
Series Volume:
11
Publication Date:
20090831
Binding:
LIBRARY BOUND
Grade Level:
from 2 up to 5
Language:
English
Illustrations:
ILLUSTRATIONS THROUGHOUT
Pages:
96
Dimensions:
7.10x5.60x.60 in. .57 lbs.
Age Level:
07-10

Other books you might like

  1. Horrid Henry (Horrid Henry)
    Used Trade Paper $2.95
  2. My Weird School #16: My Weird School... Used Trade Paper $2.95
  3. Sports Stories #19: Taking a Dive New Trade Paper $9.95
  4. One World, One Day Used Hardcover $12.50
  5. The Sky Inside
    New Hardcover $17.99

Related Subjects

Children's » Animals » Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.
Children's » General
Children's » Imagination and Play

Dragonslayer (Babymouse #11) New Library
0 stars - 0 reviews
$15.25 In Stock
Product details 96 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375957123 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , MY
"Synopsis" by , Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . .

In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land.

One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .

Could it be . . . Babymouse? Find out when Babymouse leads her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her schools honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Our brave young hero must face not just the evil Owlgorithms but also her own personal dragon—MATH. Destined for glory, for greatness, for bookstores and libraries everywhere . . . this is the epic adventure fans have been waiting for!

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.