Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays, Recipes | August 19, 2015

    Cara Nicoletti: IMG Ramona Quimby Yogurt-Marinated Chicken Thighs



    Note: Join us at Powell's Books at Cedar Hills Crossing on Wednesday, September 16, for an author event with Cara Nicoletti. As a kid, I read for... Continue »
    1. $19.60 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

Century #04: Century #4: Dragon of Seas

Century #04: Century #4: Dragon of Seas Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In the fourth installment of the Century Quartet, Italian author P. D. Baccalario concludes the mystery that took four cities and four extraordinary kids to solve.

SHANGHAI, SEPTEMBER 19.

As the equinox approaches, Sheng, Elettra, Harvey, and Mistral know they must come together one last time. Armed with only a map and a top that seem to be broken, a collection of old coins, and a tile with four knives painted on it, the four kids meet in Shanghai to try to make sense of clues that their predecessors couldn't decipher. Meanwhile Sheng is haunted by a dream and by visions of a young boy who seems to understand their quest. The visions send the kids all over Shanghai, through abandoned water ducts and ancient tea houses, in search of the Pearl of the Sea Dragon, an ancient stone that they're sure is the last piece of the puzzle. But a germophobic supercriminal who never leaves his sterile Shanghai skyscraper will do anything to learn their secrets. . . .

Fans of Blue Balliet, Trenton Lee Stewart, and Michael Scott will be drawn to this Da Vinci Code-like adventure for kids.

About the Author

P. D. BACCALARIO was born in Acqui Terme, a beautiful little town in the Piedmont region of Northern Italy. He grew up in the woods with his three dogs and his black bicycle. He loves seeing new places and discovering new lifestyles, although, in the end, he always returns to the comfort of familiar ones.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375958984
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Author:
Janeczko, Leah D.
Author:
Baccalario, Pierdomenico
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Subject:
Children s Middle Readers-General
Edition Description:
Library binding
Series:
Century
Publication Date:
20120931
Binding:
LIBRARY BOUND
Grade Level:
from 5 up to 8
Language:
English
Illustrations:
4-COLOR, 16-PG INSERT
Pages:
320
Dimensions:
8.77 x 6.2 x 1.14 in 1.065 lb
Age Level:
from 8 up to 12

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General

Century #04: Century #4: Dragon of Seas
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 320 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375958984 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.