The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Interviews | September 2, 2014

Jill Owens: IMG David Mitchell: The Powells.com Interview



David MitchellDavid Mitchell's newest mind-bending, time-skipping novel may be his most accomplished work yet. Written in six sections, one per decade, The Bone... Continue »
  1. $21.00 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Bone Clocks

    David Mitchell 9781400065677

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.95
List price: $18.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Local Warehouse Children's Middle Readers- General

The Necromancer (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel)

by

The Necromancer (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

San Francisco:

   After fleeing to Ojai, then Paris, and escaping to London, Josh and Sophie Newman are finally home. And after everything they've seen and learned in the past week, they're both more confused than ever about their future. Neither of them has mastered the magics they'll need to protect themselves from the Dark Elders, they've lost Scatty, and they're still being pursued by Dr. John Dee. Most disturbing of all, however, is that now they must ask themselves, can they trust Nicholas Flamel? Can they trust anyone?

Alcatraz:

   Dr. Dee underestimated Perenelle Flamel's power. Alcatraz could not hold her, Nereus was no match for her, and she was able to align herself with the most unlikely of allies. But she wasn't the only one being held on the island. Behind the prison's bars and protective sigils were a menagerie of monsters-an army for Dee to use in the final battle. And now Machiavelli has come to Alcatraz to loose those monsters on San Francisco.

   Perenelle might be powerful, but each day she weakens, and even with Nicholas back at her side, a battle of this size could be too much for her. Nicholas and Perenelle must fight to protect the city, but the effort will probably kill them both.

London:

   Having been unable to regain the two final pages of the Codex, Dee has failed his Elder and is now an outlaw-and the new prey of all the creatures formerly sent to hunt down Flamel.

   But Dee has a plan. With the Codex and the creatures on Alcatraz, he can control the world. All he needs is the help of the Archons. But for his plan to work, he must raise the Mother of the Gods from the dead. For that, he'll have to train a necromancer. And the twins of legend will make the perfect pupils. . .

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst

[STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred

 

The Magician

[STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred

 

The Sorceress

“Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews

 

The Necromancer

“Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”—School Library Journal

Synopsis:

The fourth book in the "New York Times"-bestselling series. While in San Francisco, Josh and Sophie are more confused than ever about their future. Can they trust Nicholas Flamel?

Synopsis:

US

About the Author

  Michael Scott is the New York Times bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland’s most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as “the King of Fantasy in these isles.” The Necromancer is the fourth book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book one, The Alchemyst; book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book five, The Warlock; and book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at DillonScott.com.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780385735315
Author:
Scott, Michael
Publisher:
Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
Subject:
Legends, Myths, & Fables - General
Subject:
Family - Siblings
Subject:
Visionary & metaphysical
Subject:
England
Subject:
Brothers and sisters
Subject:
Children s-Science Fiction and Fantasy
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Cloth
Series:
Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
Publication Date:
20100531
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Pages:
416
Dimensions:
8.46x6.28x1.36 in. 1.19 lbs.
Age Level:
from 12

Other books you might like

  1. She's So Dead to Us (She's So Dead)
    New Hardcover $16.99
  2. Storm Warning: The 39 Clues #9 Used Hardcover $7.95
  3. Daniel X #03: Daniel X: Demons and... Used Hardcover $6.50
  4. Flash Used Hardcover $4.50
  5. Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer Used Hardcover $4.50

Related Subjects

» BLOCKED
» Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
» Children's » Folk Tales » Mythical Creatures
» Children's » General
» Children's » Middle Readers » General
» Children's » Reference » Family and Genealogy
» Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
» Young Adult » General

The Necromancer (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.95 In Stock
Product details 416 pages Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - English 9780385735315 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , The fourth book in the "New York Times"-bestselling series. While in San Francisco, Josh and Sophie are more confused than ever about their future. Can they trust Nicholas Flamel?
"Synopsis" by , US
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.