The Good, the Bad, and the Hungry Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | June 20, 2014

Lauren Owen: IMG The Other Vampire



It's a wild and thundery night. Inside a ramshackle old manor house, a beautiful young girl lies asleep in bed. At the window, a figure watches... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.95
List price: $13.00
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Mystery- A to Z
2 Local Warehouse Mystery- A to Z

More copies of this ISBN

Other titles in the Someday Quilts Mysteries series:

A Drunkard's Path: A Someday Quilts Mystery

by

A Drunkard's Path: A Someday Quilts Mystery Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Book #2 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

By the author of The Lover?s Knot, a brand-new quilting mystery in the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards.

In the sleepy town of Archers Rest, Nell Fitzgerald is finishing her first quilt and preparing for her first date? with Police Chief Jesse Dewalt. When Jesse stands her up, it turns out he has a good reason?the body of a murdered young woman has been discovered near the Hudson River.

Meanwhile the members of Nell?s quilting circle encourage her to take drawing classes with the famous artist Oliver White. When Nell?s professor meets her grandmother Eleanor, owner of the Someday Quilts shop, he seems instantly smitten. But once another woman?s body is found outside her grandmother?s home under a blanket of snow, Nell begins to patch together clues and follow a path of evidence that suggests her professor may also have a degree in the art of murder.

 

Review:

"Nell Fitzgerald, a 26-year-old New Yorker who's made a new life for herself in the Hudson River town of Archers Rest, looks into two murders in O'Donohue's artful second quilting mystery (after 2008's The Lover's Knot): that of Lily Harmon, a young woman found floating in the Hudson's icy waters, and that of Sandra Thomas, an art student whose strangled corpse turns up two feet from Nell's back door. The abrasive Sandra may have been having an affair with her teacher, Oliver White, a notorious womanizer and former drunk, who Nell suspects is the killer. Meanwhile, Nell and her quilting group worry about the romance developing between Oliver and Eleanor Cassidy, Nell's quilt shop — owner grandmother. Despite a warning from her new boyfriend, Archers Rest's police chief, Nell throws herself into the investigation, which also draws the attention of a nearby town's police chief. O'Donohue deftly weaves clever crime-solving with valuable quilting tips. (Sept.)" Publishers Weekly (Copyright Reed Business Information, Inc.)

Synopsis:

From the author of "The Lover's Knot" comes a new quilting mystery featuring Nell Fitzgerald. Delightful . . . a fun read for those who love mysteries, romance, and of course quilting!--Alex Andersen, host of "Simply Quilts."

About the Author

Clare O'Donohue is an author and a freelance television writer/producer. She produced television's most popular quilting show, Simply Quilts, on HGTV.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780452295582
Author:
Odonohue, Clare
Publisher:
Plume Books
Author:
O'Donohue, Clare
Subject:
Mystery fiction
Subject:
Murder -- Investigation.
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Series:
Someday Quilts Mysteries
Publication Date:
20090931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Pages:
256
Dimensions:
8.00x5.32x.60 in. .52 lbs.
Age Level:
17-17

Other books you might like

  1. Dr. Seuss's Sleep Book Used Hardcover $6.50
  2. Hop on Pop (I Can Read It All by... Used Hardcover $4.50
  3. I Wish That I Had Duck Feet (I Can...
    Used Hardcover $5.50
  4. Did You Declare the Corpse New Mass Market $7.99
  5. Scattered Graves: A Diane Fallon... Used Mass Market $4.50

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z

A Drunkard's Path: A Someday Quilts Mystery Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.95 In Stock
Product details 256 pages Plume Books - English 9780452295582 Reviews:
"Publishers Weekly Review" by , "Nell Fitzgerald, a 26-year-old New Yorker who's made a new life for herself in the Hudson River town of Archers Rest, looks into two murders in O'Donohue's artful second quilting mystery (after 2008's The Lover's Knot): that of Lily Harmon, a young woman found floating in the Hudson's icy waters, and that of Sandra Thomas, an art student whose strangled corpse turns up two feet from Nell's back door. The abrasive Sandra may have been having an affair with her teacher, Oliver White, a notorious womanizer and former drunk, who Nell suspects is the killer. Meanwhile, Nell and her quilting group worry about the romance developing between Oliver and Eleanor Cassidy, Nell's quilt shop — owner grandmother. Despite a warning from her new boyfriend, Archers Rest's police chief, Nell throws herself into the investigation, which also draws the attention of a nearby town's police chief. O'Donohue deftly weaves clever crime-solving with valuable quilting tips. (Sept.)" Publishers Weekly (Copyright Reed Business Information, Inc.)
"Synopsis" by , From the author of "The Lover's Knot" comes a new quilting mystery featuring Nell Fitzgerald. Delightful . . . a fun read for those who love mysteries, romance, and of course quilting!--Alex Andersen, host of "Simply Quilts."
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.