Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Best Books of the Year | December 8, 2014

    Tracey T.: IMG Best Cookbooks of 2014



    As the cookbook buyer for Powell's Books, I am the lucky one who gets to choose every new cookbook that comes into our stores. This means I have a... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$3.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Early Readers
3 Burnside Children's- Early Readers
1 Hawthorne Children's- Early Readers
20 Local Warehouse Children's- Humor
25 Remote Warehouse Children's Animals- Animal Stories- Birds

Other titles in the Green Light Readers: Level 1 series:

Ollie (Green Light Readers: Level 1)

by

Ollie (Green Light Readers: Level 1) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Friends Gossie and Gertie are waiting and waiting for Ollie to hatch. They try poking, listening to, even sitting on top of his eggand#8212;but Ollie is Ollie and he will decide when it's time to hatch. Any child that has had to wait for a new brother or sister will find Ollie irresistible! Featuring the childlike sensibility and expressive watercolor illustrations Gossie and Friends fans love, this brand-new Level 1 Green Light Reader comes with a bonus audio download. Page-turn signals guide early readers.

Synopsis:

Gossie and Gertie are waiting and waiting, but Ollie will . . . not . . . hatch! Olivier Dunrea's tale about the goslings' impatience for a new arrival will ring perfectly true for antsy older siblings everywhere.and#160;Thisand#160;brand-newand#160;Level 1and#160;Green Light Reader comes with a bonus audio download. Page-turn signals guide early readers.

Synopsis:

Friends Gossie and Gertie are waiting and waiting for Ollie to hatch. They try poking, listening, even sitting on top of his eggand#8212;but Ollie just wonand#8217;t come out.

Ollie is Ollie and he will decide when itand#8217;s time to hatch. Fans of Gossie and Gossie and Gertie will find Ollie just as charming and delightful as the first two books. Any toddler that has had to wait for a new brother or sister will find Ollie irresistible.

About the Author

OLIVIER DUNREA is the creator of beautiful and well-loved childrenandrsquo;s books. A painter and a sculptor, his work centers around farms, animals, architecture, and folklore. He lives in the tiny village of Narrowsburg, New York, in the Catskill Mountains.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780544146716
Author:
Dunrea, Olivier
Publisher:
Harcourt Brace and Company
Subject:
General Juvenile Fiction
Subject:
Children s Animals-Animal Stories-Birds
Subject:
Children s humor
Edition Description:
Trade Paper
Series:
Gossie and Friends
Publication Date:
20140331
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from P up to 3
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Full-color illustrations
Pages:
32
Dimensions:
9 x 6 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 4 up to 8

Related Subjects

Children's » Animals » Birds
Children's » Animals » Ducks, Geese, etc.
Children's » Early Readers
Children's » General
Children's » Humor
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship

Ollie (Green Light Readers: Level 1) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$3.99 In Stock
Product details 32 pages Harcourt Brace and Company - English 9780544146716 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Gossie and Gertie are waiting and waiting, but Ollie will . . . not . . . hatch! Olivier Dunrea's tale about the goslings' impatience for a new arrival will ring perfectly true for antsy older siblings everywhere.and#160;Thisand#160;brand-newand#160;Level 1and#160;Green Light Reader comes with a bonus audio download. Page-turn signals guide early readers.
"Synopsis" by ,
Friends Gossie and Gertie are waiting and waiting for Ollie to hatch. They try poking, listening, even sitting on top of his eggand#8212;but Ollie just wonand#8217;t come out.

Ollie is Ollie and he will decide when itand#8217;s time to hatch. Fans of Gossie and Gossie and Gertie will find Ollie just as charming and delightful as the first two books. Any toddler that has had to wait for a new brother or sister will find Ollie irresistible.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.