Warriors B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Q&A | May 20, 2015

    Michael Perry: IMG Powell's Q&A: Michael Perry



    Describe your latest book. On Christmas Eve itself, the bachelor Harley Jackson stepped into his barn and beheld there illuminated in the straw a... Continue »
    1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      The Jesus Cow

      Michael Perry 9780062289919

    spacer

Ladybug Girl Says Good Night (Ladybug Girl)

by

Ladybug Girl Says Good Night (Ladybug Girl) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In this hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl  series, Ladybug Girl and Bingo need to look on the bright side of things to make their snow day adventure as much fun as it should be.

 

Lulu and her dog Bingo wake up to a snow-covered yard and decide to have the best snow day ever. They make penguin tracks and taste the frosting-like snow. But the snow is deep and cold, and when Lulu tries to build a fort or make a snowball, her mittens are too wet and snow falls down the back of her neck. This is not the day she planned. And then Lulu remembers that she is Ladybug Girl and Ladybug Girl can do anything! With another determined look at the snow, Ladybug Girl overcomes her frustration and sees the yard in a whole new light. She and Bingo are now ready to use their imaginations to create their own snow games, snow animals, and snow adventures! 

 

For fans of The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats, Ladybug Girl and the Big Snow honors the magic of the outdoors and creativity!

 

Review:

"Ladybug Girl without her trademark antenna and wings? Only briefly, when she's taking a pre-bedtime bath ('Bubbles make really good beards,' she tells her ever-present dog, Bingo). Soman and Davis let Ladybug Girl's personality shine as she puts on her red footie pajamas (which feature polka-dot wings), presents a tall stack of bedtime books to her mother, and gets tucked into bed. 'Shhhh,' she whispers as her parents wish her sweet dreams. 'I'm asleep.' As with the heroine's previous board-book outings, it's a subtle and gently humorous portrait of relatable childhood moments. Ages 2 — 4. (Mar.)" Publishers Weekly Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

Synopsis:

From the creators of the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series comes a story about sibling cooperation and play featuring a member of the Bug Squad, Bumblebee Boy!

 

When Sam is Bumblebee Boy, he likes to fly alone, using his imagination to battle dragons, pirates, and tigers. Sams little brother, Owen, would like to play with him, but Owen doesnt have a cape or a mask, and Bumblebee Boy doesnt need his help.  But when more aliens than Bumblebee Boy can handle land on the moon, will he be able to defeat them by himself?

 

Through their imaginary adventures, Sam and Owen discover just how much fun a brother can be, and learn that there are times to play alone and times to play with others.

 

Synopsis:

Bedtime is the focus of this concept board book in the Ladybug Girl series, perfect for readers ages 1 to 3.

 

Bedtime can be fun, especially for Ladybug Girl and Bingo. From bath-time bubble beards, to pajamas with wings, to special good-nights for all of her stuffed animals, Ladybug Girl puts her own unique and cozy twist on the nightly ritual. 

 

Perfect for fans of Llama Llama, Nighty Night by Anna Dewdney!

 

About the Author

David Soman and Jacky Davis live in Rosendale, New York.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780803738935
Author:
Davis, Jacky
Publisher:
Dial
Author:
Wells, Rosemary
Author:
Soman, David
Subject:
Animals - Rabbits
Subject:
Toys, Dolls, & Puppets
Subject:
Situations / Friendship
Subject:
Bedtime & Dreams
Subject:
Children s-General
Edition Description:
Hardback
Series:
Ladybug Girl
Publication Date:
20130917
Binding:
Hardback
Grade Level:
from P up to K
Language:
English
Pages:
40
Dimensions:
7 x 7 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 3 up to 5

Other books you might like

  1. Ladybug Girl Makes Friends (Ladybug... Sale Board Book $3.98

Related Subjects

Children's » Animals » Pets
Children's » Board Books » General
Children's » General
Children's » Sale Books

Ladybug Girl Says Good Night (Ladybug Girl) Sale Board Book
0 stars - 0 reviews
$2.98 In Stock
Product details 40 pages Dial Books - English 9780803738935 Reviews:
"Publishers Weekly Review" by , "Ladybug Girl without her trademark antenna and wings? Only briefly, when she's taking a pre-bedtime bath ('Bubbles make really good beards,' she tells her ever-present dog, Bingo). Soman and Davis let Ladybug Girl's personality shine as she puts on her red footie pajamas (which feature polka-dot wings), presents a tall stack of bedtime books to her mother, and gets tucked into bed. 'Shhhh,' she whispers as her parents wish her sweet dreams. 'I'm asleep.' As with the heroine's previous board-book outings, it's a subtle and gently humorous portrait of relatable childhood moments. Ages 2 — 4. (Mar.)" Publishers Weekly Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.
"Synopsis" by ,
From the creators of the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series comes a story about sibling cooperation and play featuring a member of the Bug Squad, Bumblebee Boy!

 

When Sam is Bumblebee Boy, he likes to fly alone, using his imagination to battle dragons, pirates, and tigers. Sams little brother, Owen, would like to play with him, but Owen doesnt have a cape or a mask, and Bumblebee Boy doesnt need his help.  But when more aliens than Bumblebee Boy can handle land on the moon, will he be able to defeat them by himself?

 

Through their imaginary adventures, Sam and Owen discover just how much fun a brother can be, and learn that there are times to play alone and times to play with others.

 

"Synopsis" by ,
Bedtime is the focus of this concept board book in the Ladybug Girl series, perfect for readers ages 1 to 3.

 

Bedtime can be fun, especially for Ladybug Girl and Bingo. From bath-time bubble beards, to pajamas with wings, to special good-nights for all of her stuffed animals, Ladybug Girl puts her own unique and cozy twist on the nightly ritual. 

 

Perfect for fans of Llama Llama, Nighty Night by Anna Dewdney!

 

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.