Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | August 21, 2014

Richard Bausch: IMG Why Literature Can Save Us



Our title is, of course, a problem. "Why Literature Can Save Us." And of course the problem is one of definition: what those words mean. What is... Continue »
  1. $18.87 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Before, During, After

    Richard Bausch 9780307266262

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$45.00
New Other
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
3 Remote Warehouse Children's- General

More copies of this ISBN

The Tragedy Paper

by

The Tragedy Paper Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan’s The Tragedy Paper “a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak.” 

It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is “Enter here to be and find a friend.” A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants—he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential “It” girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving’s most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving’s version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school’s least forgiving teacher.

 

Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, The Tragedy Paper is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.

About the Author

ELIZABETH LABAN worked at NBC News, taught at a community college, and has written for several magazines and newspapers. The Tragedy Paper is her first young adult novel. She lives in Philadelphia with her family. 

Product Details

ISBN:
9780804121996
Author:
Laban, Elizabeth
Publisher:
Listening Library
Author:
Bernstein, Jesse
Author:
Chamian, Nick
Subject:
Situations / General
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
boarding school;young adult;albinism;fiction;albino;romance;relationships;tragedy;ya;high school;albinos;realistic fiction;contemporary
Edition Description:
Seven CD
Publication Date:
20130131
Binding:
OTHER
Language:
English
Dimensions:
5.85 x 5.42 x 1.16 in 0.53 lb

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Dating and Sex
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Special Needs

The Tragedy Paper New Other
0 stars - 0 reviews
$45.00 In Stock
Product details pages Listening Library - English 9780804121996 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.