25 Women to Read Before You Die
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Q&A | August 26, 2015

    Christopher Moore: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Christopher Moore



    Describe your latest book. Secondhand Souls is the sequel to my bestselling novel A Dirty Job, which was about a single dad in San Francisco who... Continue »
    1. $18.89 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Secondhand Souls

      Christopher Moore 9780061779787

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$27.50
Used Compact Disc
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Audio Books- Fiction

The Tragedy Paper

by

The Tragedy Paper Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan’s The Tragedy Paper “a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak.” 

It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is “Enter here to be and find a friend.” A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants—he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential “It” girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving’s most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving’s version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school’s least forgiving teacher.

 

Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, The Tragedy Paper is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.

About the Author

ELIZABETH LABAN worked at NBC News, taught at a community college, and has written for several magazines and newspapers. The Tragedy Paper is her first young adult novel. She lives in Philadelphia with her family. 

Product Details

ISBN:
9780804121996
Author:
Laban, Elizabeth
Publisher:
Listening Library (Audio)
Author:
Bernstein, Jesse
Author:
Chamian, Nick
Subject:
Situations / General
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
boarding school;young adult;albinism;fiction;albino;romance;relationships;tragedy;ya;high school;albinos;realistic fiction;contemporary
Subject:
boarding school;young adult;albinism;tragedy;fiction;albino;ya;romance;relationships;high school;albinos;realistic fiction;contemporary;boarding schools
Subject:
boarding school;young adult;albinism;fiction;tragedy;albino;relationships;romance;ya;high school;albinos;realistic fiction;boarding schools;contemporary;issues
Edition Description:
Seven CD
Publication Date:
20130131
Binding:
COMPACT DISC
Language:
English
Dimensions:
5.85 x 5.42 x 1.16 in 0.53 lb

Related Subjects

Audio Books » Fiction and Poetry » General
Children's » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Dating and Sex
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Special Needs

The Tragedy Paper Used Compact Disc
0 stars - 0 reviews
$27.50 In Stock
Product details pages Listening Library - English 9780804121996 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.