Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    What I'm Giving | December 2, 2014

    Cary Elwes: IMG Cary Elwes: What I'm Giving



    At Powell's, we feel the holidays are the perfect time to share our love of books with those close to us. For this special blog series, we reached... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$49.99
New Compact Disc
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
3 Local Warehouse Science Fiction and Fantasy- Fantasy- Epic

The River of Shadows

by

The River of Shadows Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

After a harrowing escape from their first landfall in the southern lands and worse disasters in the city where they seek refuge, the crew of the Chathrand discover that the worst imaginable thing has happened: Arunis has stolen the Nilstone. Now our heroes face a terrible choice. They can flee with the crew, and leave Arunis to do what he will—or they can pursue him into the wild, abandoning all but the slimmest chance of ever returning home, and travel the River of Shadows, a waterway rumored to be connected to the spirit realm. They are running out of time before Arunis masters the Nilstone—and unleashes the Swarm of Night into the world.

Synopsis:

For fans of George R. R. Martin and Philip Pullman, The River of Shadows is the third epic adventure in Robert V. S. Redick's widely acclaimed high-seas fantasy series.

About the Author

Page has lived all over the Eastern side of Britain. He has worked as a care assistant, student nurse and nurse, and for the NHS, local authorities and private companies.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781400116829
Author:
Redick, Robert V. S.
Publisher:
Tantor Media Inc
Author:
Page, Michael
Location:
Old Saybrook
Subject:
Fantasy - Epic
Subject:
Science Fiction and Fantasy-Fantasy-Epic
Subject:
General Fiction
Edition Description:
Unabridged,Unabridged CD
Series:
Chathrand Voyage
Series Volume:
3
Publication Date:
20110431
Binding:
COMPACT DISC
Language:
English
Dimensions:
5.3 x 6.4 x 1.6 in 1 lb

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » Epic

The River of Shadows New Compact Disc
0 stars - 0 reviews
$49.99 In Stock
Product details pages Tantor Media - English 9781400116829 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , For fans of George R. R. Martin and Philip Pullman, The River of Shadows is the third epic adventure in Robert V. S. Redick's widely acclaimed high-seas fantasy series.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.