Tournament of Books 2015
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | February 2, 2015

    Irvine Welsh: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Irvine Welsh



    When I started writing The Sex Lives of Siamese Twins, I went through my usual routine of making a music playlist to immerse myself in and help me... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
2 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General
1 Hawthorne Children's Middle Readers- General
25 Remote Warehouse Children's Middle Readers- A to Z

Tripods #03: The Pool of Fire

by

Tripods #03: The Pool of Fire Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Will must defeat the Tripods once and for all in this third book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yanceyand#8217;s andlt;I andgt;The 5th Waveandlt;/Iandgt; and Margaret Peterson Haddixand#8217;s Shadow Children series.andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;After being held captive in the City of Gold and Leadand#8212;the capital, where the creatures that control the mechanical, monstrous Tripods liveand#8212;Will believes that heand#8217;s learned everything he needs to know to destroy them. He has discovered the source of their power, and with this new knowledge, Will and his friends plan to return to the City of Gold and Lead to take down the Masters once and for all.andlt;BRandgt; andlt;BRandgt;Although Will and his friends have planned everything down to the minute, the Masters still have surprises in store. And with the Mastersand#8217; plan to destroy Earth completely, Will may have just started the war that will end it all.

About the Author

John Christopher was the pseudonym of Samuel Youd, who was born in Lancashire, England, in 1922. He was the author of more than fifty novels and novellas, as well as numerous short stories. His most famous books include andlt;iandgt;The Death of Grassandlt;/iandgt;, the Tripods trilogy, andlt;iandgt;The Lotus Cavesandlt;/iandgt;, and andlt;iandgt;The Guardiansandlt;/iandgt;.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781481414791
Author:
Christopher, John
Publisher:
Aladdin
Subject:
Tripods; science fiction; post-apocalyptic; apocalypse; end of the world; adventure; aliens; alien invasion; robots; extraterrestrial; John Christopher; Sam Youd; Christopher Samuel Youd; England; France; Europe
Edition Description:
Reissue
Series:
The Tripods
Series Volume:
3
Publication Date:
20140812
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from 4 up to 8
Language:
English
Illustrations:
f-c gloss UV cvr on metallic stock w- em
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
193.675 x 130.175 mm
Age Level:
from 9 up to 13

Related Subjects

Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Young Adult » General

Tripods #03: The Pool of Fire New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.99 In Stock
Product details 272 pages Aladdin Paperbacks - English 9781481414791 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.