Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | August 6, 2014

Graham Joyce: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Graham Joyce



The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit is set on the English coast in the hot summer of 1976, so the music in this playlist is pretty much all from the... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.00
List price: $9.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Local Warehouse Children's Middle Readers- General

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

One Moment

by

One Moment Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Following on the heels of her "must-read" debut novel (New York Times best-selling author Jay Asher) One Moment is perfect for fans of Sara Zorr and Gayle Forman.

Maggie Reynolds remembers hanging out at the gorge with her closest friends after a blowout party the night before. She remembers climbing the trail hand in hand with her perfect boyfriend, Joey. She remembers that last kiss, soft, lingering, and meant to reassure her. So why can't she remember what happened in the moment before they were supposed to dive? Why was she left cowering at the top of the cliff, while Joey floated in the water below--dead?

As Maggie's memories return in snatches, nothing seems to make sense. Why was Joey acting so strangely at the party? Where did he go after taking her home? And if Joey was keeping these secrets, what else was he hiding?

About the Author

Kristina McBride is a former high school English teacher and yearbook advisor. She's published one previous novel, The Tension of Opposites, which the Deseret News called "engrossing and fascinating, painful and hopeful." She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children. Visit her online at www.kristinamcbride.com or follow her on Twitter at @McBrideKristina.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781606844366
Author:
Mcbride, Kristina
Publisher:
Egmont USA
Author:
McBride, Kristina
Subject:
Situations / Friendship
Subject:
Children s-Health Stories-General
Subject:
Children s Middle Readers-General
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20130731
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 9
Language:
English
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
7.99 x 5.34 x 0.6 in 0.435 lb
Age Level:
from 14

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Children's » Health » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Dating and Sex
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship

One Moment Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.00 In Stock
Product details 272 pages Egmont USA - English 9781606844366 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.