Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

    Recently Viewed clear list

    Original Essays, Recipes | August 19, 2015

    Cara Nicoletti: IMG Ramona Quimby Yogurt-Marinated Chicken Thighs

    Note: Join us at Powell's Books at Cedar Hills Crossing on Wednesday, September 16, for an author event with Cara Nicoletti. As a kid, I read for... Continue »
    1. $19.60 Sale Hardcover add to wish list


This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.

Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

Echoes of Ruin (Horus Heresy)

Echoes of Ruin (Horus Heresy) Cover


Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Seven short Horus Heresy audio dramas set in the Age of Darkness, including the brand new ‘Wolf’s Claw’ by Chris Wraight, as well as full studio scripts and desktop wallpapers.

As war continues to ravage the galaxy, the new Age of Darkness sees whole systems simply lost and countless battles forgotten. Surely, there can be no hope for peace, forgiveness or respite in such times, and all that will be left are the dying warp-echoes of supreme galactic ruin... This two-disc anthology features six short audio dramas set in the Age of Darkness – ‘Veritas Ferrum’ by David Annandale, ‘Warmaster’ by John French, ‘Strike and Fade’ by Guy Haley, ‘Lucius, the Eternal Blade’ by Graham McNeill, ‘The Eightfold Path’ by Anthony Reynolds and ‘Guardian of Order’ by Gav Thorpe. Also included is Chris Wraight’s brand new audio drama ‘Wolf’s Claw’, along with exclusive desktop wallpapers and the full studio scripts for all seven recordings.

About the Author

David Annandale is the author of the Warhammer 40,000 novels The Death of Antagonis and Yarrick: Imperial Creed, along with many short stories and novellas across the Horus Heresy and Warhammer 40,000 series. By day, he dons an academic guise and lectures at a Canadian university, on subjects ranging from English literature to horror films and video games. He lives with his wife and family and a daemon in the shape of a cat, and is currently working a host of exciting new projects set in the grim darkness of the far future.

John French is a writer and freelance games designer from Nottingham. His work for Black Library includes a number of short stories, the novellas Fateweaver and The Crimson Fist and the novel Ahriman: Exile. He also works on the Warhammer 40,000 role playing games. When he is not thinking of ways that dark and corrupting beings can destroy reality and space, John enjoys making it so with his own Traitor Legions on the gaming table.

Guy Haley is the author of the Space Marine Battles novel The Death of Integrity, as well as Skarsnik and Baneblade. He worked for many years on magazines, including Games Workshop’s White Dwarf. Since 2009 he has been a wandering writer, working in both magazines and novels. He lives in Somerset with his wife and son.

Graham McNeill has written a host of novels for Black Library, including the ever popular Ultramarines and Iron Warriors series. His Horus Heresy novel, A Thousand Sons, was a New York Times bestseller and his Time of Legends novel, Empire, won the 2010 David Gemmell Legend Award. Originally hailing from Scotland, Graham now lives and works in Nottingham.

Anthony Reynolds's work for Black Library includes the Word Bearers trilogy, the Knights of Bretonnia series and the Horus Heresy short stories 'Scions of the Storm' and 'Dark Heart'. Originally from Australia, Anthony moved to the UK where he worked within Games Workshop for many years before returning to his homeland. He is currently touring the world, taking inspiration from natural wonders that he can twist into devious monstrosities to populate the 41st Millennium.

Gav Thorpe is the New York Times bestselling author of ‘The Lion’, a novella in the collection The Primarchs. He has written many other Black Library books, including the Horus Heresy novel Deliverance Lost and audio drama Raven’s Flight as well as fan-favourite Warhammer 40,000 novel Angels of Darkness and the epic Time of Legends trilogy, The Sundering. He is currently working on a new Dark Angels series, The Legacy of Caliban. Gav hails from Nottingham, where he shares his hideout with the evil genius that is Dennis, the mechanical hamster.

Chris Wraight is the author of the Horus Heresy novel Scars and the Space Wolves novels Battle of the Fang and Blood of Asaheim. He has also written the Space Marine Battles novel Wrath of Iron, along with Schwarzhelm & Helborg: Swords of the Emperor and Luthor Huss in the Warhammer universe. He’s based in a leafy bit of south-west England, and when not struggling to meet deadlines enjoys running through scenic parts of it.

Product Details

Games Workshop Ltd
Science / General
Wraight, Chris
McNeill, Graham
Annandale, David
Thorpe, Gav
French, John
Reynolds, Anthony
Hayley, Guy
Science Fiction and Fantasy-A to Z
Edition Description:
Compact Disk
The Horus Heresy
Publication Date:
124.46 x 142.24 x 10.16 mm

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Adventure

Echoes of Ruin (Horus Heresy)
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details pages Games Workshop - English 9781849707411 Reviews:
  • back to top


Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.