Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    What I'm Giving | November 29, 2014

    Neil Patrick Harris: IMG Neil Patrick Harris: What I'm Giving



    At Powell's, we feel the holidays are the perfect time to share our love of books with those close to us. For this special blog series, we reached... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$14.95
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
1 Remote Warehouse Literature- A to Z
3 Remote Warehouse Erotica- General

Other titles in the Forbidden Erotic Classics series:

Fantazius Mallare and Count Fanny's Nuptials: Two Classics of Erotic Decadence (Forbidden Erotic Classics)

by

Fantazius Mallare and Count Fanny's Nuptials: Two Classics of Erotic Decadence (Forbidden Erotic Classics) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A novel of satanic decadence in the tradition of J-K Huysmans, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the tale of a deranged recluse who declares war on reality. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs a woman to worship him as a god; aided by Goliath, his deformed dwarf servant he entices a submissive gypsy girl whom he strives to enthrall in chains of horror and ecstasy. First published in 1922, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the second novel by famous American playwright and screenwriter Ben Hecht. The book was suppressed as obscene by the Federal Government on its initial publication, and artist Wallace Smith sent to jail. It is now published in an uncensored edition which includes all 10 original decadent/erotic illustrations by Smith. COUNT FANNY'S NUPTIALS, first published clandestinely in London in 1907, remains one of the most rare and elusive of all decadent texts. Its author Simon Arrow is sometimes identified as Ronald Firbank, although it seems more likely that the publisher, G. Hope Johnstone, also created it. This joint edition of FANTAZIUS MALLARE and COUNT FANNY'S NUPTIALS constitutes a volume of rare and unadulterated erotic decadence which stands as the final flourish of the genre.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781902588940
Author:
Hecht, Ben
Publisher:
Wet Angel Books
Subject:
Literature-A to Z
Publication Date:
20121131
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Music » Instruments » Strings
Fiction and Poetry » Erotica » General
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

Fantazius Mallare and Count Fanny's Nuptials: Two Classics of Erotic Decadence (Forbidden Erotic Classics) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$14.95 In Stock
Product details pages Wet Angel Books - English 9781902588940 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.