25 Books to Read Before You Die
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | August 20, 2014

Julie Schumacher: IMG Dear Professor Fitger



Saint Paul, August 2014 Dear Professor Fitger, I've been asked to say a few words about you for Powells.com. Having dreamed you up with a ball-point... Continue »
  1. $16.07 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Dear Committee Members

    Julie Schumacher 9780385538138

spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

September is a girl who longs for adventure. When she is invited to Fairyland by a Green Wind and a Leopard, well, of course she accepts. (Mightn?t you?) But Fairyland is in turmoil, and it will take one twelve-year-old girl, a book-loving dragon, and a strange and almost human boy named Saturday to vanquish an evil Marquess and restore order. Not since Oz has there been a land ? or a cast of characters ? so rich and entrancing.

Synopsis:

A glorious balancing act between modernism and the Victorian Fairy Tale, done with heart and wisdom. ?Neil Gaiman, Newbery Award-winning author of The Graveyard BookIn the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Peverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel. The book was written online as a crowdfunded phenomenon and is completely available online.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781441877604
Publisher:
Brilliance Corporation
Subject:
General
Read by:
Valente, Catherynne
Read:
Valente, Catherynne
Author:
Valente, Catherynne
Author:
Valente, Catherynne M.
Subject:
Children s-Science Fiction and Fantasy
Publication Date:
20110531
Binding:
Compact Disc
Language:
English

Related Subjects

Audio Books » Children's
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details pages Brilliance Corporation - English 9781441877604 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , A glorious balancing act between modernism and the Victorian Fairy Tale, done with heart and wisdom. ?Neil Gaiman, Newbery Award-winning author of The Graveyard BookIn the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Peverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel. The book was written online as a crowdfunded phenomenon and is completely available online.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.