25 Women to Read Before You Die
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Interviews | August 31, 2015

    Shawn Donley: IMG Bill Clegg: The Powells.com Interview



    Bill CleggIn January of this year, eight months before its release date, the buzz was already starting to build for Bill Clegg's Did You Ever Have a Family.... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Did You Ever Have a Family

      Bill Clegg 9781476798172

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

This title in other editions

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

- A bona fide inside of the criminal justice system, Batt makes readers feel they are in the courtroom with her, as well as behind the scenes. This is nonfiction that reads like fiction.<BR>- Fans of Law & Order and Court TV and novels by John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Ann Rule will love this gripping, hard-hitting book.<BR>- Hardcover

Synopsis:

A veteran female prosecutor takes you behind the facade of the criminal justice system and presents three of her most difficult and terrifying cases.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781559707053
Subtitle:
My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor
Introduction:
Cochran, Johnnie L.
Introduction:
Cochran, Johnnie L.
Author:
Batt, Marissa N.
Publisher:
Arcade Publishing
Location:
New York
Subject:
General
Subject:
California
Subject:
Women
Subject:
Criminal justice, administration of
Subject:
Lawyers & Judges
Subject:
Public prosecutors
Subject:
Batt, Marissa N
Subject:
Public prosecutors - California - Los Angeles
Edition Number:
1st ed.
Series Volume:
108-80
Publication Date:
January 2004
Binding:
Hardcover
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
237
Dimensions:
9.00x6.96x.94 in. 1.17 lbs.

Related Subjects

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 237 pages Arcade Publishing - English 9781559707053 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , A veteran female prosecutor takes you behind the facade of the criminal justice system and presents three of her most difficult and terrifying cases.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.