Tournament of Books 2015
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Interviews | March 9, 2015

    Rhianna Walton: IMG Erik Larson: The Powells.com Interview



    Erik LarsonI've been a fan of Erik Larson's riveting brand of narrative history for years, and his latest book, Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania,... Continue »
    1. $19.60 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

This title in other editions

Poisons: From Hemlock to Botox and the Killer Bean of Calabar

by

Poisons: From Hemlock to Botox and the Killer Bean of Calabar Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Now in paperback, here in the tradition of Salt and Stiff is a wide-ranging and provocative look--teeming with little-known facts and engaging stories--at a subject of the direst interest, poisons.

About the Author

Peter Macinnis, a science writer, has also been a teacher, museum educator, and online encyclopedist. The author of 20 books for adults and children, including Bittersweet: The Story of Sugar, he has appeared on radio and television in his native Australia. He lives in Sydney.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781559708104
Publisher:
Time Warner
Subject:
History
Author:
Macinnis, Peter
Subject:
Toxicology
Subject:
World - General
Publication Date:
May 2006
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
239
Dimensions:
8.02x5.26x.77 in. .63 lbs.

Related Subjects

History and Social Science » Crime » General
Reference » Science Reference » General

Poisons: From Hemlock to Botox and the Killer Bean of Calabar
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 239 pages Arcade Publishing - English 9781559708104 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.