The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 4, 2014

Edward E. Baptist: IMG The Two Bodies of The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism



My new book, The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism, is the story of two bodies. The first body was the new... Continue »
  1. $24.50 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$44.00
New Compact Disc
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
2 Remote Warehouse Children's Young Adult- Social Issue Fiction
10 Remote Warehouse General- General

The Scorch Trials

by

The Scorch Trials Cover

 

 

Excerpt

James Dashner is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order, as well as The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.

From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780307706591
Author:
Dashner, James
Publisher:
Listening Library
Author:
Deakins, Mark
Subject:
Social Issues - Friendship
Subject:
Situations / Friendship
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction-Friendship
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Subject:
science fiction;dystopia;fiction;ya;young adult;survival;adventure;dystopian;post-apocalyptic;fantasy;maze runner;experiments;betrayal;teen;telepathy;friendship;action;james dashner;death;mystery;future;trilogy;amnesia;suspense;follett;boys;young adult fi
Subject:
science fiction;dystopia;fiction;ya;young adult;survival;adventure;dystopian;post-apocalyptic;fantasy;maze runner;experiments;betrayal;teen;telepathy;friendship;action;james dashner;death;mystery;future;trilogy;amnesia;suspense;follett;boys;young adult fi
Subject:
science fiction;dystopia;fiction;ya;young adult;survival;adventure;dystopian;post-apocalyptic;fantasy;maze runner;experiments;betrayal;teen;telepathy;friendship;action;james dashner;death;mystery;future;trilogy;amnesia;suspense;follett;boys;young adult fi
Subject:
science fiction;dystopia;fiction;ya;young adult;survival;adventure;dystopian;post-apocalyptic;fantasy;maze runner;experiments;betrayal;teen;telepathy;friendship;action;james dashner;death;mystery;future;trilogy;amnesia;suspense;follett;boys;young adult fi
Subject:
science fiction;dystopia;fiction;ya;young adult;survival;adventure;dystopian;post-apocalyptic;fantasy;maze runner;experiments;betrayal;teen;telepathy;friendship;action;james dashner;death;mystery;future;trilogy;amnesia;suspense;follett;boys;young adult fi
Edition Description:
Nine CD
Series:
The Maze Runner Series
Publication Date:
20101031
Binding:
COMPACT DISC
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Dimensions:
5.93 x 5.11 x 1.16 in 0.565 lb
Age Level:
from 12

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Science Fiction
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship

The Scorch Trials New Compact Disc
0 stars - 0 reviews
$44.00 In Stock
Product details pages Listening Library - English 9780307706591 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , The sequel to "The Maze Runner." Thomas was sure that escape meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one really knew what sort of life they were going back to. And that Wicked had other plans for them entirely.
"Synopsis" by , The second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Scorch Trials is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. No more puzzles. No more variables. And no more running. Thomas was sure that escape meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one really knew what sort of life they were going back to.

In the Maze, life was easy. They had food, and shelter, and safety . . . until Teresa triggered the end. In the world outside the Maze, however, the end was triggered long ago.

Burned by sun flares and baked by a new, brutal climate, the earth is a wasteland. Government has disintegrated—and with it, order—and now Cranks, people covered in festering wounds and driven to murderous insanity by the infectious disease known as the Flare, roam the crumbling cities hunting for their next victim . . . and meal.

The Gladers are far from finished with running. Instead of freedom, they find themselves faced with another trial. They must cross the Scorch, the most burned-out section of the world, and arrive at a safe haven in two weeks. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Thomas can only wonder—does he hold the secret of freedom somewhere in his mind? Or will he forever be at the mercy of WICKED?

From the Hardcover edition.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.