Mega Dose
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | September 30, 2014

    Brian Doyle: IMG The Rude Burl of Our Masks



    One day when I was 12 years old and setting off on my newspaper route after school my mom said will you stop at the doctor's and pick up something... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$24.50
New Library
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
3 Remote Warehouse Children's Folk Tales- Mythical Creatures

More copies of this ISBN

Other titles in the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Necromancer (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel)

by

The Necromancer (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

San Francisco:

   After fleeing to Ojai, then Paris, and escaping to London, Josh and Sophie Newman are finally home. And after everything they've seen and learned in the past week, they're both more confused than ever about their future. Neither of them has mastered the magics they'll need to protect themselves from the Dark Elders, they've lost Scatty, and they're still being pursued by Dr. John Dee. Most disturbing of all, however, is that now they must ask themselves, can they trust Nicholas Flamel? Can they trust anyone?

Alcatraz:

   Dr. Dee underestimated Perenelle Flamel's power. Alcatraz could not hold her, Nereus was no match for her, and she was able to align herself with the most unlikely of allies. But she wasn't the only one being held on the island. Behind the prison's bars and protective sigils were a menagerie of monsters-an army for Dee to use in the final battle. And now Machiavelli has come to Alcatraz to loose those monsters on San Francisco.

   Perenelle might be powerful, but each day she weakens, and even with Nicholas back at her side, a battle of this size could be too much for her. Nicholas and Perenelle must fight to protect the city, but the effort will probably kill them both.

London:

   Having been unable to regain the two final pages of the Codex, Dee has failed his Elder and is now an outlaw-and the new prey of all the creatures formerly sent to hunt down Flamel.

   But Dee has a plan. With the Codex and the creatures on Alcatraz, he can control the world. All he needs is the help of the Archons. But for his plan to work, he must raise the Mother of the Gods from the dead. For that, he'll have to train a necromancer. And the twins of legend will make the perfect pupils. . .

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst

[STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred

 

The Magician

[STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred

 

The Sorceress

“Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews

 

The Necromancer

“Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”—School Library Journal

From the Hardcover edition.

Synopsis:

US

About the Author

  Michael Scott is the New York Times bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland’s most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as “the King of Fantasy in these isles.” The Necromancer is the fourth book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book one, The Alchemyst; book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book five, The Warlock; and book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at DillonScott.com.

From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780385905169
Author:
Scott, Michael
Publisher:
Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
Subject:
Legends, Myths, & Fables - General
Subject:
Family - Siblings
Subject:
Visionary & metaphysical
Subject:
England
Subject:
Brothers and sisters
Subject:
Children s-Science Fiction and Fantasy
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Library binding
Series:
Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
Publication Date:
20100531
Binding:
LIBRARY BOUND
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
416
Dimensions:
8.34x5.94x1.43 in. 1.16 lbs.
Age Level:
from 12

Other books you might like

  1. Cosmic New Trade Paper $6.99
  2. Books of Elsewhere #01: The Shadows:... Used Hardcover $9.00
  3. The Quiet Book
    Sale Hardcover $6.98
  4. The Boneshaker
    Used Hardcover $5.50
  5. Dreadnought
    Used Trade Paper $10.95
  6. Boneshaker
    Used Trade Paper $9.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Folk Tales » Mythical Creatures
Children's » General
Children's » Reference » Family and Genealogy
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General

The Necromancer (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) New Library
0 stars - 0 reviews
$24.50 In Stock
Product details 416 pages Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - English 9780385905169 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , US
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.