25 Books to Read Before You Die
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | August 6, 2014

Graham Joyce: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Graham Joyce



The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit is set on the English coast in the hot summer of 1976, so the music in this playlist is pretty much all from the... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$3.95
List price: $7.99
Used Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Mystery- A to Z

Spirit Sickness

by

Spirit Sickness Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh comes this suspense thriller reuniting Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops torn between their heritage and the law.

A fire-gutted police cruiser found in a remote part of the Navajo reservation bears witness to a horrific crime: inside are the bodies of a tribal patrolman and his wife. As BIA Investigator Emmett Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed know, a cop's murder is never simple, raising countless questions and suspicions.

When another murder is discovered, the case explodes into an otherworldly realm. Both Parker, a Comanche, and Turnipseed, a Modoc, are well acquainted with the eerie shadowland between native myth and modern homicide investigation. Now they will have to touch minds with a murderer who has woven personal madness with Navajo myth to create his own reality — and with it the need to kill and kill again.

About the Author

Kirk Mitchell is a veteran of law enforcement in Indian country. An Edgar Award nominee for a previous novel, he lives in the Sierra Nevada of California.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780553579178
Author:
Mitchell, Kirk
Publisher:
Bantam
Location:
New York
Subject:
Indians of north america
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - General
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Subject:
Detective and mystery stories
Subject:
Navajo Indians
Subject:
Government investigators
Subject:
United states
Subject:
Mystery fiction
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Mass market paperback
Series Volume:
106-953
Publication Date:
20010403
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
400
Dimensions:
6.94x4.34x1.08 in. .43 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Cry Dance: A Novel of Suspense
    Used Mass Market $3.95
  2. Ancient Ones Used Mass Market $5.95
  3. Sky Woman Falling Used Mass Market $5.95
  4. Firestorm (Anna Pigeon Mysteries) Used Mass Market $3.50
  5. Wild Mind: Living the Writer's Life Used Trade Paper $2.50
  6. The Dorothy Dunnett Companion: Volume II New Trade Paper $18.00

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers

Spirit Sickness Used Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$3.95 In Stock
Product details 400 pages Bantam Books - English 9780553579178 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.