Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | February 27, 2014

Rene Denfeld: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Rene Denfeld



Describe your latest book. The Enchanted is a story narrated by a man on death row. The novel was inspired by my work as a death penalty... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Enchanted

    Rene Denfeld 9780062285508

spacer

On Order

$19.99
New Trade Paper
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Mystery- A to Z

Cat Coming Home (Large Print) (Joe Grey Mysteries)

by

Cat Coming Home (Large Print) (Joe Grey Mysteries) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Escaping Los Angeles and the ugly memories of her son's recent murder, Maudie Toola returns to her childhood home of Molena Point, bringing her orphaned grandson, whom she must now raise.

But she's unaware that the killer has followed her, nor does she know that the small seaside village is dealing with a series of brutal assaults.

Meanwhile, a new tomcat appears on the scene, a wise and elderly wanderer who bears an important message from a state prisoner, for the chief of police. But this cat has a personal agenda too—just as does Maudie, who harbors her own secret about her son's killer. As the lonely prison cat provides the link between the mysteries, Joe Grey and his pals, in turn, help him find a surprising new home, a safe retreat in time for the holidays.

Synopsis:

“One of the most entrancing (and effective) detectives in modern cozy mysteries.”
—Booklist

A celebration for cat lovers and mystery aficionados alike, Cat Coming Home—the 16th appearance of feline detective Joe Gray—is a holiday gift from acclaimed author Shirley Rousseau Murphy. Join tomcat Joe and his furry friends, Dulcie and Kit, as they set out to solve a deadly Christmas mystery in Molena Point with the aid of a lonely prison cat. Superior detective fiction with a purr-fectly delightful twist, Cat Coming Home is a dazzling blend of charm and suspense from nine-time Cat Writers Association Award winner Murphy. Fans of Lilian Jackson Braun, Rita Mae Brown, and Carole Nelson Douglas, take note!

Synopsis:

Escaping Los Angeles and the ugly memories of her son's recent murder, Maudie Toola returns to her childhood home of Molena Point, bringing her orphaned grandson, whom she must now raise.

But she's unaware that the killer has followed her, nor does she know that the small seaside village is dealing with a series of brutal assaults.

Meanwhile, a new tomcat appears on the scene, a wise and elderly wanderer who bears an important message from a state prisoner, for the chief of police. But this cat has a personal agenda too--just as does Maudie, who harbors her own secret about her son's killer. As the lonely prison cat provides the link between the mysteries, Joe Grey and his pals, in turn, help him find a surprising new home, a safe retreat in time for the holidays.

About the Author

In addition to her popular Joe Grey mystery series for adults, for which she has received eleven national Cat Writers' Association awards for best novel of the year, Shirley Rousseau Murphy is a noted children's book author who has received five Council of Authors and Journalists awards. Two of her children's books were written in collaboration with her husband, Pat.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062002266
Author:
Murphy, Shirley Rousseau
Publisher:
HarperLuxe
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - General
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Edition Description:
Large Print
Large Print:
Y
Publication Date:
20101231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
432
Dimensions:
9 x 6 x 0.981818 in 16 oz

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z

Cat Coming Home (Large Print) (Joe Grey Mysteries) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$19.99 Backorder
Product details 432 pages Harperluxe - English 9780062002266 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , “One of the most entrancing (and effective) detectives in modern cozy mysteries.”
—Booklist

A celebration for cat lovers and mystery aficionados alike, Cat Coming Home—the 16th appearance of feline detective Joe Gray—is a holiday gift from acclaimed author Shirley Rousseau Murphy. Join tomcat Joe and his furry friends, Dulcie and Kit, as they set out to solve a deadly Christmas mystery in Molena Point with the aid of a lonely prison cat. Superior detective fiction with a purr-fectly delightful twist, Cat Coming Home is a dazzling blend of charm and suspense from nine-time Cat Writers Association Award winner Murphy. Fans of Lilian Jackson Braun, Rita Mae Brown, and Carole Nelson Douglas, take note!

"Synopsis" by , Escaping Los Angeles and the ugly memories of her son's recent murder, Maudie Toola returns to her childhood home of Molena Point, bringing her orphaned grandson, whom she must now raise.

But she's unaware that the killer has followed her, nor does she know that the small seaside village is dealing with a series of brutal assaults.

Meanwhile, a new tomcat appears on the scene, a wise and elderly wanderer who bears an important message from a state prisoner, for the chief of police. But this cat has a personal agenda too--just as does Maudie, who harbors her own secret about her son's killer. As the lonely prison cat provides the link between the mysteries, Joe Grey and his pals, in turn, help him find a surprising new home, a safe retreat in time for the holidays.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and eBooks — here at Powells.com.