No Words Wasted Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | January 5, 2015

    Frances E. Jensen: IMG What You Don't Know about the Teenage Brain



    Things were changing in our household: the teen years had intruded into our otherwise harmonious, do-as-mom-tells-you relatively orderly world. As... Continue »
    1. $19.59 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$19.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
1 Remote Warehouse Mystery- A to Z

Cat Coming Home (Large Print) (Joe Grey Mysteries)

by

Cat Coming Home (Large Print) (Joe Grey Mysteries) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Escaping Los Angeles and the ugly memories of her son's recent murder, Maudie Toola returns to her childhood home of Molena Point, bringing her orphaned grandson, whom she must now raise.

But she's unaware that the killer has followed her, nor does she know that the small seaside village is dealing with a series of brutal assaults.

Meanwhile, a new tomcat appears on the scene, a wise and elderly wanderer who bears an important message from a state prisoner, for the chief of police. But this cat has a personal agenda too—just as does Maudie, who harbors her own secret about her son's killer. As the lonely prison cat provides the link between the mysteries, Joe Grey and his pals, in turn, help him find a surprising new home, a safe retreat in time for the holidays.

Synopsis:

“One of the most entrancing (and effective) detectives in modern cozy mysteries.”
—Booklist

A celebration for cat lovers and mystery aficionados alike, Cat Coming Home—the 16th appearance of feline detective Joe Gray—is a holiday gift from acclaimed author Shirley Rousseau Murphy. Join tomcat Joe and his furry friends, Dulcie and Kit, as they set out to solve a deadly Christmas mystery in Molena Point with the aid of a lonely prison cat. Superior detective fiction with a purr-fectly delightful twist, Cat Coming Home is a dazzling blend of charm and suspense from nine-time Cat Writers Association Award winner Murphy. Fans of Lilian Jackson Braun, Rita Mae Brown, and Carole Nelson Douglas, take note!

Synopsis:

Escaping Los Angeles and the ugly memories of her son's recent murder, Maudie Toola returns to her childhood home of Molena Point, bringing her orphaned grandson, whom she must now raise.

But she's unaware that the killer has followed her, nor does she know that the small seaside village is dealing with a series of brutal assaults.

Meanwhile, a new tomcat appears on the scene, a wise and elderly wanderer who bears an important message from a state prisoner, for the chief of police. But this cat has a personal agenda too--just as does Maudie, who harbors her own secret about her son's killer. As the lonely prison cat provides the link between the mysteries, Joe Grey and his pals, in turn, help him find a surprising new home, a safe retreat in time for the holidays.

About the Author

In addition to her popular Joe Grey mystery series for adults, for which she has received ten national Cat Writers' Association Awards for best novel of the year, Shirley Rousseau Murphy is a noted children's book author who has received five Dixie Council of Authors and Journalists awards. Two of her children's books were written in collaboration with her husband, Pat.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062002266
Subtitle:
A Joe Grey Mystery
Author:
Murphy, Shirley Rousseau
Publisher:
HarperLuxe
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - General
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Edition Description:
Large Print
Large Print:
Y
Publication Date:
20101026
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
432
Dimensions:
9 x 6 x 0.981818 in 16 oz

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z

Cat Coming Home (Large Print) (Joe Grey Mysteries) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$19.99 In Stock
Product details 432 pages Harperluxe - English 9780062002266 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , “One of the most entrancing (and effective) detectives in modern cozy mysteries.”
—Booklist

A celebration for cat lovers and mystery aficionados alike, Cat Coming Home—the 16th appearance of feline detective Joe Gray—is a holiday gift from acclaimed author Shirley Rousseau Murphy. Join tomcat Joe and his furry friends, Dulcie and Kit, as they set out to solve a deadly Christmas mystery in Molena Point with the aid of a lonely prison cat. Superior detective fiction with a purr-fectly delightful twist, Cat Coming Home is a dazzling blend of charm and suspense from nine-time Cat Writers Association Award winner Murphy. Fans of Lilian Jackson Braun, Rita Mae Brown, and Carole Nelson Douglas, take note!

"Synopsis" by , Escaping Los Angeles and the ugly memories of her son's recent murder, Maudie Toola returns to her childhood home of Molena Point, bringing her orphaned grandson, whom she must now raise.

But she's unaware that the killer has followed her, nor does she know that the small seaside village is dealing with a series of brutal assaults.

Meanwhile, a new tomcat appears on the scene, a wise and elderly wanderer who bears an important message from a state prisoner, for the chief of police. But this cat has a personal agenda too--just as does Maudie, who harbors her own secret about her son's killer. As the lonely prison cat provides the link between the mysteries, Joe Grey and his pals, in turn, help him find a surprising new home, a safe retreat in time for the holidays.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.