The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 15, 2014

Lois Leveen: IMG Forsooth Me Not: Shakespeare, Juliet, Her Nurse, and a Novel



There's this writer, William Shakespeare. Perhaps you've heard of him. He wrote this play, Romeo and Juliet. Maybe you've heard of it as well. It's... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Juliet's Nurse

    Lois Leveen 9781476757445

spacer

Murder in the Mews: Four Cases of Hercule Poirot

by

Murder in the Mews: Four Cases of Hercule Poirot Cover

ISBN13: 9780062073990
ISBN10: 0062073990
All Product Details

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The Queen of Mystery has come to Harper Collins! Agatha Christie, the acknowledged mistress of suspense—creator of indomitable sleuth Miss Marple, meticulous Belgian detective Hercule Poirot, and so many other unforgettable characters—brings her entire oeuvre of ingenious whodunits, locked room mysteries, and perplexing puzzles to Harper Paperbacks. Christies classic Murder in the Mews presents four mystifying criminal conundrums that will seriously test the superior detecting skills of the unflappable Poirot.

Synopsis:

How did a woman holding a pistol in her right handmanage to shoot herself in the left temple? Whatwas the link between a ghost sighting and the disappearanceof top secret military plans? How did thebullet that killed Sir Gervase shatter a mirror inanother part of the room? And should the beautifulValentine Chantry flee for her life from the holidayisland of Rhodes?

Hercule Poirot is faced with four mystifying cases—each a miniature classic of characterization,incident, and suspense.

About the Author

Agatha Christie is the most widely published author of all time, outsold only by the Bible and Shakespeare. Her books have sold more than a billion copies in English and another billion in a hundred foreign languages. She died in 1976.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

efox15, March 30, 2012 (view all comments by efox15)
Each of these mysteries is well-spun and enjoyable. This book is perfect for fans of Hercule Poirot, and each new story is completely different, with new, interesting characters and twisting plots. I liked that they were each short stories, a style that is not usual found in Poirot stories. I was able to breeze through them, and ended up staying up late more than once wanting to finish the story I was on! I love the way that Agatha Christie, including the time period, hint of comedy, and lovable detective. Poirot is definitely my favorite character she has created. It's no wonder that she is the Queen of Mystery, because her tales of stolen government documents, an apparent suicide, a small love affair, and the clues hidden in a shattered mirror and bed of flowers weaves such amazing mysteries that you be able to picture everything as clearly as if you were there.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062073990
Subtitle:
Four Cases of Hercule Poirot
Author:
Christie, Agatha
Publisher:
William Morrow Paperbacks
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - Traditional British
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Edition Description:
Trade PB
Series:
Hercule Poirot Mysteries
Publication Date:
20110927
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
320
Dimensions:
8 x 5.3125 x 0.576577 in 6.91 oz

Other books you might like

  1. Little Fur #03: A Mystery of Wolves Used Trade Paper $3.95
  2. Peter and the Sword of Mercy:... Used Hardcover $8.95
  3. Black Coffee (Hercule Poirot Mysteries) Used Mass Market $4.95
  4. The Vampire Armand (Vampire Chronicles) Used Trade Paper $3.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Crime

Murder in the Mews: Four Cases of Hercule Poirot New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$12.99 In Stock
Product details 320 pages Harper Paperbacks - English 9780062073990 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , How did a woman holding a pistol in her right handmanage to shoot herself in the left temple? Whatwas the link between a ghost sighting and the disappearanceof top secret military plans? How did thebullet that killed Sir Gervase shatter a mirror inanother part of the room? And should the beautifulValentine Chantry flee for her life from the holidayisland of Rhodes?

Hercule Poirot is faced with four mystifying cases—each a miniature classic of characterization,incident, and suspense.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.