Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | November 7, 2014

    Karelia Stetz-Waters: IMG The Hot Sex Tip Cosmo Won't Tell You



    Cosmopolitan Magazine recently released an article titled "28 Mind-Blowing Lesbian Sex Positions." Where was this vital information when I was a... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$14.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
4 Local Warehouse Literature- Coming of Age
6 Remote Warehouse Literature- Contemporary Women

More copies of this ISBN

Forgotten

by

Forgotten Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Emma Tupper is a dedicated lawyer with a bright future. But when she takes a month-long leave of absence to go on an African vacation, she ends up facing unexpected consequences. After she falls ill and spends six months trapped in a remote village thanks to a devastating earthquake, Emma returns home to discover that her friends, boyfriend, and colleagues thought she was dead—and that her life has moved on without her.

As she struggles to re-create her old life, throwing herself into solving a big case for a client and trying to reclaim her beloved apartment from the handsome photographer who assumed her lease, everyone around her thinks she should take the opportunity to change. But is she willing to sacrifice her job, her relationships, and everything else she worked so hard to build?

In Forgotten, Catherine McKenzie tweaks a classic tale of discovering who we really are when everything that brings meaning to our lives is lost.

Synopsis:

“For fans of The Good Wife, Catherine McKenzies Forgotten is a pure, page-turning pleasure.”
—Gwendolen Gross, author of The Orphan Sister

“By turns hilarious and heart-tugging….A thoroughly enjoyable read!”
—Juliette Fay, author of Deep Down True

If your old life vanished completely, should you try to get it back or create a whole new one? Thats the intriguing question at the heart of Catherine McKenzies Forgotten.  The smart, funny, and provocative story of a woman who returns home after being stranded for months in Africa by an earthquake only to find that everyone in her life believed she was dead and moved on, Forgotten is captivating and thought-provoking contemporary womens fiction from the author of Arranged and Spin—a fresh and witty tale that will not be soon forgotten.

About the Author

Catherine McKenzie was born and raised in Montreal, Quebec, where she now practices law. An avid runner and skier, she has also taught part-time at the McGill Faculty of Law.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062115416
Subtitle:
A Novel
Author:
Mckenzie, Catherine
Publisher:
William Morrow Paperbacks
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Literature-A to Z
Subject:
Literature-Coming of Age
Edition Description:
Trade PB
Publication Date:
20121016
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Pages:
448
Dimensions:
8 x 5.3125 x 1.00901 in 10.4 oz
Age Level:
Literature-Coming of Age

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Coming of Age
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Contemporary Women

Forgotten Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$14.99 In Stock
Product details 448 pages William Morrow & Company - English 9780062115416 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , “For fans of The Good Wife, Catherine McKenzies Forgotten is a pure, page-turning pleasure.”
—Gwendolen Gross, author of The Orphan Sister

“By turns hilarious and heart-tugging….A thoroughly enjoyable read!”
—Juliette Fay, author of Deep Down True

If your old life vanished completely, should you try to get it back or create a whole new one? Thats the intriguing question at the heart of Catherine McKenzies Forgotten.  The smart, funny, and provocative story of a woman who returns home after being stranded for months in Africa by an earthquake only to find that everyone in her life believed she was dead and moved on, Forgotten is captivating and thought-provoking contemporary womens fiction from the author of Arranged and Spin—a fresh and witty tale that will not be soon forgotten.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.