Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | February 27, 2014

Rene Denfeld: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Rene Denfeld



Describe your latest book. The Enchanted is a story narrated by a man on death row. The novel was inspired by my work as a death penalty... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Enchanted

    Rene Denfeld 9780062285508

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Graphic Novels
6 Burnside Children's- Graphic Novels
1 Hawthorne Children's- Graphic Novels
25 Local Warehouse Children's- General
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- General

More copies of this ISBN

Squish #4: Captain Disaster

by and

Squish #4: Captain Disaster Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

It's soccer season! But the Waterfleas (hey, it could be worse--Okay, maybe it couldn't) are getting pummelled game after game. Squish knows winning isn't everything, but it's something right? Can Squish turn the losing streak around when he becomes team captain? Will Pod figure out how to harness the power of lightning? And how can amoebas play soccer when they don't have any feet? Find out in the fourth electrifyingly hilarious, action packed Squish graphic novel adventure: Captain Disaster! Just right for fans of Babymouse, Lunch Lady, Sidekicks, and Captain Underpants.

Synopsis:

Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "InkBoy" HOLM and JENNIFER "WriterGirl" HOLM are the dashing duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. In addition to fighting the forces of evil, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.

About the Author

MY

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375843921
Author:
Jennifer L. Holm and Matt Holm
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Author:
Holm, Jennifer L.
Author:
Holm, Matt
Subject:
Humorous Stories
Subject:
Children s-General
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Squish
Publication Date:
20120931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 2 up to 5
Language:
English
Illustrations:
ILLUSTRATIONS THROUGHOUT
Pages:
96
Dimensions:
7.18 x 5.53 x 0.37 in 0.375 lb
Age Level:
from 7 up to 10

Other books you might like

  1. Adventures of Daniel Boom Aka Loud... New Trade Paper $6.99
  2. The Dragon Players: Knights of the... Used Trade Paper $3.50
  3. Knights of the Lunch Table #01: The... Used Trade Paper $5.95
  4. Chicagoland Detective Agency #03:... New Trade Paper $6.95
  5. Adventures of Daniel Boom Aka Loud... Used Trade Paper $3.95

Related Subjects


Children's » Activities » General
Children's » Comics and Graphic Novels » General
Children's » General
Children's » Humor
Children's » Sports and Outdoors » Sports Fiction » Soccer

Squish #4: Captain Disaster Sale Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.99 In Stock
Product details 96 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375843921 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "InkBoy" HOLM and JENNIFER "WriterGirl" HOLM are the dashing duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. In addition to fighting the forces of evil, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.