Brain Candy Sale

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

    Recently Viewed clear list

    Lists | October 5, 2015

    Zachary Thomas Dodson: IMG 10 Books That Will Change Your Mind about Bats

    Bats are a much-maligned animal. Long thought of as creepy or evil or diseased, a closer look reveals that the wide variety of bat species also... Continue »
    1. $19.57 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

Qualifying orders ship free.
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
25 Local Warehouse Mystery- A to Z
19 Remote Warehouse Popular Fiction- Contemporary Thrillers

The Keeper of Lost Causes: A Department Q Novel


The Keeper of Lost Causes: A Department Q Novel Cover




She was going to look after herself. For them she was the woman in the cage, but she was the one who decided how far apart the bars would be. She would think thoughts that opened out onto the world and kept madness at bay. They would never break her. That's what she decided as she lay there on the floor, her shoulder throbbing fiercely and the swelling around her eye forcing it closed. Someday she would get out of here.

Product Details

A Department Q Novel
Adler-Olsen, Jussi
Plume Books
Mystery-A to Z
Edition Description:
S-Boxed Set
Publication Date:
Grade Level:
from 12
7.97 x 5.32 x 0.88 in 0.67 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. The Diamond Age: Or, a Young Lady's... Used Trade Paper $9.95
  2. As the Crow Flies (Walt Longmire...
    Used Hardcover $10.95

Related Subjects

Featured Titles » General
Featured Titles » Genre
Featured Titles » Literature
Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » Featured Titles
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Suspense

The Keeper of Lost Causes: A Department Q Novel Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$16.00 In Stock
Product details 416 pages Plume Books - English 9780452297906 Reviews:
"Review" by , “Plan on putting everything else in your life on hold if you pick up this book.”
"Review" by , "Far from being just another morose Nordic crime writer, Adler-Olsen creates a detective whose curiosity is as active as his soul is tortured."
"Review" by , "Adler-Olsen's prose is superior to Larsson's, his tortures are less discomfiting, and he has a sense of humor."
"Review" by , "The new 'it' boy of Nordic Noir."
"Review" by , "The Keeper of Lost Causes is dark, atmospheric, and compelling. Those who loved The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo will devour this book."
"Synopsis" by , The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One — perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo 

Carl Mørck used to be one of Copenhagen’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl — who didn’t draw his weapon — blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl’s got only a stack of Copenhagen’s coldest cases for company. His colleagues snicker, but Carl may have the last laugh, because one file keeps nagging at him: a liberal politician vanished five years earlier and is presumed dead. But she isn’t dead … yet.

Darkly humorous, propulsive, and atmospheric, The Keeper of Lost Causes introduces American readers to the mega-bestselling series fast becoming an international sensation.

  • back to top


Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at