Knockout Narratives Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | January 15, 2015

    Mary Helen Specht: IMG The Powell's Playlist: Mary Helen Specht



    Migratory Animals is mostly set in Texas during the first years of the most recent recession, when the cast of characters — an eclectic group... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$9.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
11 Local Warehouse Children's- General

This title in other editions

Prom and Prejudice

by

Prom and Prejudice Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

"When someone asks for a reading suggestion, Enthusiasm is the first word off my tongue." --Stephenie Meyer, author of Twilight

"There is little more likely to exasperate a person of sense than finding herself tied by affection and habit to an Enthusiast."

Julie knows from bitter experience: her best friend, Ashleigh, is an Enthusiast. Ashleigh's current fancy is also Julie's own passion, Pride and Prejudice, and the heroine's quest for True Love. And so Julie finds herself swept along with Ashleigh, dressed in vintage frocks and sneaking into a dance at the local all-boys' prep school. There they discover several likely candidates for True Love, including the handsome and sensitive Parr. And Julie begins to wonder if maybe this obsession of Ashleigh's isn't so bad after all. . . .

Fans of Jane Austen and Meg Cabot, and Maureen Johnson alike will swoon for Polly Shulman's charming novel.

 

Synopsis:

A prom-season delight of Jane Austen proportions.

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single girl of high standing at Longbourn Academy must be in want of a prom date.

After winter break, the girls at the very prestigious Longbourn Academy become obsessed with the prom. Lizzie Bennet, who attends Longbourn on a scholarship, isn't interested in designer dresses and expensive shoes, but her best friend, Jane, might be - especially now that Charles Bingley is back from a semester in London.

Lizzie is happy about her friend's burgeoning romance but less than impressed by Charles's friend, Will Darcy, who's snobby and pretentious. Darcy doesn't seem to like Lizzie either, but she assumes it's because her family doesn't have money. Clearly, Will Darcy is a pompous jerk - so why does Lizzie find herself drawn to him anyway?

About the Author

Elizabeth Eulberg was born and raised in Wisconsin before heading off to college in Syracuse and making a career in the New York City book biz. While writing Prom & Prejudice, she learned how to play Rachmaninoffs Eighteenth Variation from Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini on the piano. She lives outside of Manhattan, and online at www.elizabetheulberg.com.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780545240789
Author:
Eulberg, Elizabeth
Publisher:
Point
Author:
Shulman, Polly
Subject:
Love & Romance
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
Situations / Friendship
Subject:
romance;high school;friendship;Jane Austen; Pride and Prejudice; realistic fiction; relationships;
Edition Description:
Paperback
Publication Date:
20120231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Pages:
240
Dimensions:
8 x 5.25 in
Age Level:
from 12

Other books you might like

  1. Chosen: House of Night #3
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  2. Austenland Used Trade Paper $5.50
  3. Betrayed: House of Night #2
    Used Trade Paper $1.95
  4. Marked: The House of Night #1
    Used Trade Paper $4.50

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Children's » Situations » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Adolescence
Young Adult » General

Prom and Prejudice New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$9.99 In Stock
Product details 240 pages Point - English 9780545240789 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
A prom-season delight of Jane Austen proportions.

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single girl of high standing at Longbourn Academy must be in want of a prom date.

After winter break, the girls at the very prestigious Longbourn Academy become obsessed with the prom. Lizzie Bennet, who attends Longbourn on a scholarship, isn't interested in designer dresses and expensive shoes, but her best friend, Jane, might be - especially now that Charles Bingley is back from a semester in London.

Lizzie is happy about her friend's burgeoning romance but less than impressed by Charles's friend, Will Darcy, who's snobby and pretentious. Darcy doesn't seem to like Lizzie either, but she assumes it's because her family doesn't have money. Clearly, Will Darcy is a pompous jerk - so why does Lizzie find herself drawn to him anyway?

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.