Summer Reading Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | June 20, 2014

Lauren Owen: IMG The Other Vampire



It's a wild and thundery night. Inside a ramshackle old manor house, a beautiful young girl lies asleep in bed. At the window, a figure watches... Continue »

spacer

On Order

$12.75
New Trade Paper
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Anthologies- Essays

Depictions of Blaff (Green Integer)

by

Depictions of Blaff (Green Integer) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In the tradition of Henri Michaux’s Plume and Julio Cortázar’s Lucas, British author Christopher Middleton presents hilarious anecdotes of the great economist Blaff, a bold, bluffing, blunderbuss character.

Synopsis:

Fictional literary texts concerning the economist Blaff.

About the Author

Author of several books of poetry, most recently Of the Mortal Fire: Poems 1999-2003 and In the Mirror of the Eighth King (Green Integer, 1999).

Product Details

ISBN:
9781933382906
Author:
Middleton, Christopher
Publisher:
Green Integer
Subject:
Essays
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Anthologies-Essays
Subject:
Literary
Edition Description:
Trade Paper
Series:
Green Integer
Publication Date:
20100431
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
216
Dimensions:
6 x 4.25 in 3.5 oz

Other books you might like

  1. New View of the Irish Language New Trade Paper $29.95
  2. Francis Bacon (Modern Masters Series) New Trade Paper $23.25

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Anthologies » Essays

Depictions of Blaff (Green Integer) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$12.75 Backorder
Product details 216 pages Green Integer - English 9781933382906 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Fictional literary texts concerning the economist Blaff.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.