Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    What I'm Giving | December 1, 2014

    Edward O. Wilson: IMG Edward O. Wilson: What I'm Giving



    At Powell's, we feel the holidays are the perfect time to share our love of books with those close to us. For this special blog series, we reached... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.50
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Cooking and Food- Breads
1 Home & Garden Cooking and Food- Breads

The Secrets of Jesuit Breadmaking

by

The Secrets of Jesuit Breadmaking Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Featuring an introduction by the author of the bestselling book Like Water for Chocolate, this collection of 80 wonderful recipes for breads--gathered from Jesuit brothers around the world--also contains Brother Curry's spiritual insights on the inner peace and fulfillment which he has gained through bread baking.

Synopsis:

In the tradition of The Tassajara Bread Book, Brother Curry combines 80 mouth-watering recipes for bread--gathered from Jesuit brothers around the world--with his spiritual insights on meditation through bread-baking.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780060951184
Author:
Curry, Brother
Author:
Curry, Rick
Author:
by Rick Curry
Author:
Curry, Brother
Publisher:
William Morrow & Company
Location:
New York, NY :
Subject:
Inspirational
Subject:
Bread
Subject:
Baking
Subject:
Anecdotes
Subject:
Courses & Dishes - Bread
Subject:
Inspirational - General
Subject:
General Cooking
Subject:
Jesuits - Anecdotes
Subject:
General lled "the dean of the [children s science book] field" by the <i>New York Times</i>. He has written more than 250 books for young readers and is the recipient of the Science Books &#38; Films Key Award for Excellence in Science Books, the Empire S
Subject:
General or the desire to find out. Aliki says, "I m not so great at pushing buttons, but I know things happen when you do." Aliki lives in London, England. </p>
Subject:
Cooking and Food-Breads
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1st ed.
Edition Description:
Trade PB
Series Volume:
33
Publication Date:
19950631
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
256
Dimensions:
10 x 10 in 5.76 oz

Other books you might like

  1. The Secrets of Jesuit Soupmaking: A... Used Trade Paper $8.95
  2. How to Bake: Complete Guide to... Used Hardcover $5.50
  3. The Book of Bread Used Hardcover $8.95
  4. The South Beach Diet: The Delicious,... Used Hardcover $3.50
  5. Dessert Fondues New Trade Paper $9.95
  6. Twelve Months of Monastery Soups:... Used Trade Paper $5.95

Related Subjects

Cooking and Food » Baking » Breads
Religion » Western Religions » Inspirational

The Secrets of Jesuit Breadmaking Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.50 In Stock
Product details 256 pages Perennial Currents - English 9780060951184 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of The Tassajara Bread Book, Brother Curry combines 80 mouth-watering recipes for bread--gathered from Jesuit brothers around the world--with his spiritual insights on meditation through bread-baking.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.