It's Raining Books Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Interviews | September 2, 2014

Jill Owens: IMG David Mitchell: The Powells.com Interview



David MitchellDavid Mitchell's newest mind-bending, time-skipping novel may be his most accomplished work yet. Written in six sections, one per decade, The Bone... Continue »
  1. $21.00 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Bone Clocks

    David Mitchell 9781400065677

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.95
List price: $15.95
Used Trade Paper
Usually ships in 5 to 7 business days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Qty Store Section
2 Remote Warehouse Literature- A to Z

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Rules of the Wild: A Novel of Africa

by

Rules of the Wild: A Novel of Africa Cover

ISBN13: 9780375703430
ISBN10: 0375703438
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 2 left in stock at $5.95!

 

 

Reading Group Guide

The questions, discussion topics, and suggested reading list that follow are designed to enhance your group's experience of reading Francesca Marciano's Rules of the Wild. We hope they will give you many new ways of approaching this romantic and beautiful story in the tradition of Out of Africa and West with the Night.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

Sarajean, January 3, 2010 (view all comments by Sarajean)
I loved this book and I hope that author Francesca Marciano continues to write. This book is such a beautiful meditation on where we belong and the rules of such a place. I completely understand and can relate with the characters love/hate relationship with Kenya. I think it happens to anyone who has sought out to find that special place in the world in which to live. A gorgeous novel and an author to watch.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(2 of 3 readers found this comment helpful)

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375703430
Author:
Marciano, Francesca
Publisher:
Vintage Books USA
Location:
New York
Subject:
General
Subject:
Literary
Subject:
Fiction
Subject:
Kenya
Subject:
Whites
Subject:
Expatriation
Subject:
Love stories
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Literature-A to Z
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Vintage Contemporaries
Series Volume:
135
Publication Date:
19990931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
8.00x5.26x.69 in. .52 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Out of Africa (Modern Library of the... Used Hardcover $10.95
  2. Company of Women (80 Edition) Used Trade Paper $5.00
  3. The African Safari Papers Used Trade Paper $3.50
  4. The language of threads Signed 1st... Used Hardcover $9.95
  5. Evening
    Used Trade Paper $4.50
  6. The Whole Woman Used Trade Paper $3.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

Rules of the Wild: A Novel of Africa Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.95 In Stock
Product details 304 pages Vintage Books USA - English 9780375703430 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.