Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | August 21, 2014

Richard Bausch: IMG Why Literature Can Save Us



Our title is, of course, a problem. "Why Literature Can Save Us." And of course the problem is one of definition: what those words mean. What is... Continue »
  1. $18.87 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Before, During, After

    Richard Bausch 9780307266262

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.95
List price: $6.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Graphic Novels
1 Burnside Children's- Graphic Novels

A Very Babymouse Christmas (Babymouse #15)

by and

A Very Babymouse Christmas (Babymouse #15) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

 

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

'Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, except for . . . Babymouse.

The holidays are here and everyone's enjoying their favorite traditions—eating latkes, decorating for Kwanza, singing holiday songs, and most of all, being with family. Well, everyone except Babymouse. Babymouse only has one thing on her mind—PRESENTS!!! And whether she has to face down the ghosts of mean girls past or outsmart Santa himself, she'll do whatever it takes to make sure she gets the present she wants. Will Babymouse find a whiz-bang under the tree? Will she learn the true meaning of the holidays? And what do you get for a narrator, anyway? Find out in A Very Babymouse Christmas—the 15th graphic novel in the hilarious, award-winning Babymouse series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:

"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:

"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:

"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:

"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Synopsis:

'Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, except for . . . Babymouse. The holidays are here and everyone's enjoying their favorite traditions—eating latkes, decorating for Kwanza, singing holiday songs, and most of all, being with family. Well, everyone except Babymouse. Babymouse only has one thing on her mind—PRESENTS!!! And whether she has to face down the ghosts of mean girls past or outsmart Santa himself, she'll do whatever it takes to make sure she gets the present she wants. Will Babymouse find a whiz-bang under the tree? Will she learn the true meaning of the holidays? And what do you get for a narrator, anyway? Find out in A Very Babymouse Christmas, the 15th graphic novel in the hilarious, award-winning Babymouse series!

About the Author

Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW HOLM and JENNIFER L. HOLM have been extremely good this year. If you're reading, Santa, Jennifer would love to find a surfboard under her tree and Matthew is still waiting for the Star Wars AT-AT walker he asked for when he was 10. When they're not busy decking halls, Jennifer writes novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny From Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. They are also the creators of the Squish series (which we think Rudolph would really enjoy).

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375867798
Author:
Jennifer Holm and Matthew Holm
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Author:
Holm, Matt
Author:
Holm, Jennifer L.
Author:
Holm, Matthew
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels
Subject:
Children s-General
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Babymouse
Publication Date:
20110931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 2 up to 5
Language:
English
Illustrations:
ILLUSTRATIONS THROUGHOUT
Pages:
96
Dimensions:
6.96 x 6.14 x 0.38 in 0.375 lb
Age Level:
from 7 up to 10

Other books you might like

  1. Dork Diaries #03: Dork Diaries 3:... Used Hardcover $6.95
  2. Sisters Eight #08: Zinnia's Zaniness Sale Trade Paper $2.98
  3. Mr. Putter & Tabby Ring the Bell... New Trade Paper $5.99
  4. Second Fiddle
    Used Trade Paper $4.95
  5. Magic Tree House #46: Dogs in the...
    Used Hardcover $4.95

Related Subjects


Children's » Comics and Graphic Novels » General
Children's » General
Children's » Holidays » Christmas
Children's » Humor

A Very Babymouse Christmas (Babymouse #15) Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.95 In Stock
Product details 96 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375867798 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , 'Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, except for . . . Babymouse. The holidays are here and everyone's enjoying their favorite traditions—eating latkes, decorating for Kwanza, singing holiday songs, and most of all, being with family. Well, everyone except Babymouse. Babymouse only has one thing on her mind—PRESENTS!!! And whether she has to face down the ghosts of mean girls past or outsmart Santa himself, she'll do whatever it takes to make sure she gets the present she wants. Will Babymouse find a whiz-bang under the tree? Will she learn the true meaning of the holidays? And what do you get for a narrator, anyway? Find out in A Very Babymouse Christmas, the 15th graphic novel in the hilarious, award-winning Babymouse series!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.