Poetry Madness
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | March 10, 2015

    J. C. Hallman: IMG One in the Oven; or, Why You Should Suck It Up and Meet Your Favorite Author



    At first, I was dead set against it. I would not try to meet Nicholson Baker while I was writing a book about Nicholson Baker. I had a good reason... Continue »

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

Killing Floor (Jack Reacher Novels)

Killing Floor (Jack Reacher Novels) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In Die Hard style, Silas Cade takes his atypical brand of "auditing" from Wall Street to Main Street

Fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp will want to add Silas Cade to their lineup. Cade, the tough-guy auditor antihero introduced in Clawback, employs a brand of financial reform that comes with plenty of firepower. Needing a respite from Wall Street, Cade jumps at a job opportunity in western Pennsylvania—but finds that Main Street is just as dirty.

The job seems easy enough—check out a Pittsburgh manufacturer and file a report—but Cade quickly discovers corruption at every level. His revelations catch the attentions of hair-trigger Russian mobsters and a blonde assassin named Harmony. Cade’s estranged brother is dragged into the fray as the tension builds to bullet-riddled showdowns across defunct steel mills, forests, and Appalachian fracking fields.

Cooper again delivers a timely plot involving Wall Street greed, financial corruption, and the plight of blue-collar workers.

Synopsis:

In Die Hard style, Silas Cade takes his atypical brand of "auditing" from Wall Street to Main Street

Fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp will want to add Silas Cade to their lineup. Cade, the tough-guy auditor antihero introduced in Clawback, employs a brand of financial reform that comes with plenty of firepower. Needing a respite from Wall Street, Cade jumps at a job opportunity in western Pennsylvania—but finds that Main Street is just as dirty.

The job seems easy enough—check out a Pittsburgh manufacturer and file a report—but Cade quickly discovers corruption at every level. His revelations catch the attentions of hair-trigger Russian mobsters and a blonde assassin named Harmony. Cade’s estranged brother is dragged into the fray as the tension builds to bullet-riddled showdowns across defunct steel mills, forests, and Appalachian fracking fields.

Cooper again delivers a timely plot involving Wall Street greed, financial corruption, and the plight of blue-collar workers.

Synopsis:

The bestselling novel featuring the "wonderfully epic hero" (People) who inspired the hit film Jack Reacher.

Skilled, stealthy, and anonymous, Jack Reacher is the perfect man for the job: to assassinate the vice president of the United States. Theoretically. The head of a high-level Secret Service security detail wants Reacher to find the holes in her system—and fast. A group of desperate men already has the vice president in its sights. And it will stop at nothing to realize its objective.

The assassins have planned well. But they never planned on Jack Reacher.

See Jack Reacher now in his first major motion picture!

About the Author

Lee Child is a #1 bestselling author worldwide. His debut novel, Killing Floor, won two awards for best first mystery and was nominated for two more. Foreign rights in the Jack Reacher series have been sold in ninety-five countries. The movie franchise stars Tom Cruise as Jack Reacher. Child, a native of England, is a former television director. He lives in New York City, where he is at work on his next Jack Reacher thriller. He can be contacted through his website.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780425205068
Publisher:
Jove
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - General
Author:
Cooper, Mike
Author:
Child, Lee
Author:
Sandford, John
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Suspense
Subject:
Thrillers
Edition Description:
Mass market paperback
Series:
Jack Reacher
Series Volume:
1
Publication Date:
20121030
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Illustrations:
includes a teaser
Pages:
560
Dimensions:
9 x 6 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z

Killing Floor (Jack Reacher Novels)
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 560 pages Berkley Publishing Group - English 9780425205068 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
In Die Hard style, Silas Cade takes his atypical brand of "auditing" from Wall Street to Main Street

Fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp will want to add Silas Cade to their lineup. Cade, the tough-guy auditor antihero introduced in Clawback, employs a brand of financial reform that comes with plenty of firepower. Needing a respite from Wall Street, Cade jumps at a job opportunity in western Pennsylvania—but finds that Main Street is just as dirty.

The job seems easy enough—check out a Pittsburgh manufacturer and file a report—but Cade quickly discovers corruption at every level. His revelations catch the attentions of hair-trigger Russian mobsters and a blonde assassin named Harmony. Cade’s estranged brother is dragged into the fray as the tension builds to bullet-riddled showdowns across defunct steel mills, forests, and Appalachian fracking fields.

Cooper again delivers a timely plot involving Wall Street greed, financial corruption, and the plight of blue-collar workers.

"Synopsis" by ,
The bestselling novel featuring the "wonderfully epic hero" (People) who inspired the hit film Jack Reacher.

Skilled, stealthy, and anonymous, Jack Reacher is the perfect man for the job: to assassinate the vice president of the United States. Theoretically. The head of a high-level Secret Service security detail wants Reacher to find the holes in her system—and fast. A group of desperate men already has the vice president in its sights. And it will stop at nothing to realize its objective.

The assassins have planned well. But they never planned on Jack Reacher.

See Jack Reacher now in his first major motion picture!

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.