Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Best Books of the Year | December 9, 2014

    Aubrey: IMG Best YA Fiction of 2014



    So what is with all the hullabaloo about young adult literature these days? Do we have John Green to blame for getting us sucked in to the tragic... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$10.50
List price: $15.00
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Romance- General

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Before and Ever Since

by

Before and Ever Since Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Anything but Normal… 
     Dani Shane just wants her daughter to have what she never did—a normal life.  But “normal” leaves the equation when sixteen year old Riley is found talking to Dani’s only friend, Alex—who’s been dead for forty years. 
     In the small river town of Bethany, Dani never fit in.  Being different pushed her to the fringes of society, and even leaving town for two decades didn’t stop the talk.  Now that she’s back, so is Alex.  Mischievous and sexy and still hot enough to melt her shoes.  Between his popping in at inopportune moments and having to hide her daughter’s new talent, Dani fears that her plans for staying under the radar may be short lived .
As Dani scrambles to get solid footing under her family, secrets buried for forty years begin to unearth themselves.  She and Alex have always been connected, but he is hiding something.  The computer is making her hear things.  Weird memories that she doesn’t recognize keep popping up in her mind.  Then there’s that little thing she’s not telling her daughter yet.  Like that some of the people she sees aren’t breathing… 

Synopsis:

In this sparkling romance from Sharla Lovelace, the bestselling author of Just One Day and The Reason is You, a woman must confront the secrets of her past when the man she once loved returns to town after twenty years.and#160; For fans of Jodi Thomas and Lori Wilde.

Ben Landry knew Emily Lockwood inside and out. From childhood friends to young lovers, they shared an unbreakable bond. But that didnand#8217;t stop Ben from leaving town without saying good-byeand#133;

and#160;

Twenty years later, Emily now has a successful career, a stubbornly independent grown daughter, an ex-husband who rarely tests her patience, and a mother who often does. But Emily also has a secret, one that she buried long ago and tried to forget.

and#160;

Then Ben returns, and any sense of normalcy in her life is gone. Seeing Ben does more than bring back memories. Visions of her past begin playing before her eyes and show every choice she made in a revealing new light and a startling new angle. For Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has hard choices to make for her futureand#151;choices that could redefine everyone elseand#8217;s future as well.

Synopsis:

EMILY LOCKWOOD, YOUR PAST IS SHOWING... 

Emily Lockwood has been sitting on a secret for so long, and buried so deep that she really doesn’t even think of it anymore. Why should she? She has a successful career, an ex-husband who rarely tests her patience, a mother who usually does, and a stubbornly independent grown daughter. Everything is fine, just another crazy kind of normal.

Until Ben Landry comes back to town. From childhood friends to young lovers, Ben and Emily had an unbreakable bond. Or so she thought—until he disappeared for over twenty years without explanation. Seeing Ben again triggers more than mere memories and a tug at her heart. It rips the cover off an old secret that could hurt the people she loves most.

While Emily works to keep her secret safe and her heart safer, her sanity gets a reality check. She’s been seeing things—her past played out like home movies unreeling before her eyes, visions that are making Emily see herself, her family, everyone she knew, and every choice she made, in a revealing new light and a startling new angle. For Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has hard choices to make for her future. Choices that may redefine everyone else’s future as well.

About the Author

Sharla Lovelace once hunted for crab in a Honduran jungle and explored an unknown cave on her belly through a rabbit hole. Not in the same night. Now, she lives in Southeast Texas with her family, an old lady dog, and 19 cockatiels. If you wonder how she writes with all that noise—the birds actually have their own house outside.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780425253052
Author:
Lovelace, Sharla
Publisher:
Berkley Publishing Group
Subject:
Romance - Contemporary
Subject:
Literature-Contemporary Women
Subject:
Just One Day; Don t Let It Go; ghost story; ghost romance; ghost and Mrs. Muir; contemporary romance; Texas; contemporary fiction; women s fiction; southern fiction; reason is you
Subject:
love; humor; second chance; baby; family life; parenting; dating; single women; mother; daughter; small town; Stay with Me;
Subject:
Just One Day; Don t Let Go; ghost; contemporary romance; Texas; contemporary fiction; women s fiction; southern fiction; reason is you;
Subject:
love; humor; second chance; baby; family life; parenting; dating; single women; mother; daughter; small town; Stay with Me; and#160;Just One Day; Don t Let Go; ghost; contemporary romance; Texas; contemporary fiction; women s fiction; southern fiction; re
Subject:
Ghost
Subject:
love; humor; second chance; baby; family life; parenting; dating; single women; mother; daughter; boat; river; small town; Stay with Me;
Subject:
Just One Day; Don t Let Go; ghost story; ghost romance; ghost and Mrs. Muir; contemporary romance; Texas; contemporary fiction; women s fiction; southern fiction; before and ever since;
Edition Description:
Mass market paperback
Publication Date:
20121131
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Illustrations:
includes a teaser
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
6.75 x 4.19 in 0.33 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Contemporary Women
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Contemporary
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » General

Before and Ever Since Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$10.50 In Stock
Product details 336 pages Berkley Publishing Group - English 9780425253052 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
In this sparkling romance from Sharla Lovelace, the bestselling author of Just One Day and The Reason is You, a woman must confront the secrets of her past when the man she once loved returns to town after twenty years.and#160; For fans of Jodi Thomas and Lori Wilde.

Ben Landry knew Emily Lockwood inside and out. From childhood friends to young lovers, they shared an unbreakable bond. But that didnand#8217;t stop Ben from leaving town without saying good-byeand#133;

and#160;

Twenty years later, Emily now has a successful career, a stubbornly independent grown daughter, an ex-husband who rarely tests her patience, and a mother who often does. But Emily also has a secret, one that she buried long ago and tried to forget.

and#160;

Then Ben returns, and any sense of normalcy in her life is gone. Seeing Ben does more than bring back memories. Visions of her past begin playing before her eyes and show every choice she made in a revealing new light and a startling new angle. For Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has hard choices to make for her futureand#151;choices that could redefine everyone elseand#8217;s future as well.

"Synopsis" by ,
EMILY LOCKWOOD, YOUR PAST IS SHOWING... 

Emily Lockwood has been sitting on a secret for so long, and buried so deep that she really doesn’t even think of it anymore. Why should she? She has a successful career, an ex-husband who rarely tests her patience, a mother who usually does, and a stubbornly independent grown daughter. Everything is fine, just another crazy kind of normal.

Until Ben Landry comes back to town. From childhood friends to young lovers, Ben and Emily had an unbreakable bond. Or so she thought—until he disappeared for over twenty years without explanation. Seeing Ben again triggers more than mere memories and a tug at her heart. It rips the cover off an old secret that could hurt the people she loves most.

While Emily works to keep her secret safe and her heart safer, her sanity gets a reality check. She’s been seeing things—her past played out like home movies unreeling before her eyes, visions that are making Emily see herself, her family, everyone she knew, and every choice she made, in a revealing new light and a startling new angle. For Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has hard choices to make for her future. Choices that may redefine everyone else’s future as well.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.