Master your Minecraft

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores

The PEN/Nabokov Award

The PEN/Nabokov Award is given to a living author whose body of work, either written in or translated into English, is of enduring originality and consummate craftsmanship.

2008: Cynthia Ozick

Cynthia Ozick

Previous PEN/Nabokov Award winners:

2006 Philip Roth
2004 Mavis Gallant
2002 Mario Vargas Llosa
2000 William H. Gass spacer
  • back to top


Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at