Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Children's Animals
Animal Stories-Waterfowl


There are 295 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's Animals - Animal Stories-Waterfowl
Page 1 of 15 next

This Little Chick
This Little Chick
by John Lawrence
Publisher Comments
Who says a little chick cant make big, loud animal noises? Most little chicks barely make a peep, but not this little chick! While his brothers and sisters nestle close to their mother hen, this little chick struts off on his own to make some new friends... (read more)

Your price: $4.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Lulu #01: Lulu and the Duck in the Park
Lulu #01: Lulu and the Duck in the Park
by Hilary Mckay
Publisher Comments
Lulu rescues a duck egg and smuggles it into school for safekeeping.... (read more)

Your price: $4.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Chick 'n' Pug
Chick 'n' Pug
by Jennifer Sattler
Publisher Comments
Chick lives for adventures. Pug lives for, well, sleep. In Chick's eyes, however, Pug can do no wrong. In fact, he is WONDERPUG! But with danger around every corner and a hero who's a little low on energy, it may be up to Chick to save the day and earn... (read more)

List Price $14.99
Your price: $7.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Duck's Vacation
Duck's Vacation
by Gilad Soffer
PW Review
"Author-artist Soffer adds to the increasingly crowded shelf of metafictional picture books in a playful story that has readers wreaking havoc on a duck's island getaway. Relaxing with an ice-cream cone in a beach chair, Duck couldn't he happier. 'Whoa... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $10.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Real Thief
The Real Thief
by William Steig
Synopsis
Is Gawains goose really cooked?... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Goose Goes to School
Goose Goes to School
by Laura Wall
Publisher Comments
Goose is back in an all-new school adventure! Everyone knows geese dont go to school. So when Sophie hears flappy footsteps in class, it cant be Goose, can it? HONK! It is Goose! Theres nothing better than a surprise visit from a friend, especially at... (read more)

Your price: $12.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Duck (Shake & Play Bath Books)
Duck (Shake & Play Bath Books)
by Caroline Davies
Publisher Comments
Bath time is play time for baby with this brightly illustrated floating vinyl book. The book is named for the Duck that appears on the front and back covers, but when toddlers open this book they'll see six more colorful creatures on inside pages--every... (read more)

Your price: $5.99
Gifts - Miscellaneous

add to wish list


Five Little Ducks (Raffi Songs to Read)
Five Little Ducks (Raffi Songs to Read)
by Raffi
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Duck and Goose
Duck and Goose
by Tad Hills
Publisher Comments
From the illustrator of Little Pea comes a gleeful, goofy, gorgeous celebration of being new, curious, and ready to take on the world--perfect for fans of Duck and Goose A baby chick bursts from his egg and into the world with hilarious enthusiasm, awe,... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Gus (Board Book) (Gossie & Friends)
Gus (Board Book) (Gossie & Friends)
by Olivier Dunrea
Synopsis
Meet Gus, a gosling who likes to be by himself. But when his adventures lead him to a turtleand#39;s nest, heand#39;s in for some unexpected companionship! Now available as a GossieandFriends board book--look for the companion board bookand#160;Gemma and... (read more)

Available March 1, 2016
Your price: $6.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Dante the Dancing Goose
Dante the Dancing Goose
by Katherine Boll
Synopsis
It's Birds Can Dance Day at the lake, and Dante the Goose is ready to bust a move He meets swanballerinas, tapping ducks, jazz-dancing herons, and salsa-loving ibises, but Dante has trouble finding the right style for a goose. He's about to give up when... (read more)

Your price: $11.25
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Duck [With Toy] (Bathing Beauties)
Duck [With Toy] (Bathing Beauties)
by Louise Gardner
Publisher Comments
Little ones are in for double the fun in the tub or kiddie pool with this cute bath set. A waterproof, vinyl book provides cool reading about the adventures of Duck. Includes a fun Duck bath squirty! Net bag included for easy, drip-dry storage.... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Duck & Goose, Goose Needs a Hug (Duck & Goose)
Duck & Goose, Goose Needs a Hug (Duck & Goose)
by Tad Hills
Publisher Comments
A new board book in Olivier Dunreaand#39;s Gossie and Friends series! Ollie is looking. Looking for a valentine. Gossie, Gertie, Peedie, and BooBoo all have valentines, but Ollie wonders who will be his. His search leads him to a special valentine of his... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.98
Sale - Board Book

add to wish list


Silly Suzy Goose
Silly Suzy Goose
by Petr Horacek
About the Author
SG... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Board Book

add to wish list


Duck, Duck, Moose!
Duck, Duck, Moose!
by Sudipta Bardhan Quallen
Publisher Comments
Duck and Duck are preparing for a party, and each step of the way, Moose inadvertently messes things up. When he disappears in shame, Duck and Duck must go find him so he can join in the party-which was for him! The slapstick physical humor of Duck, Duck,... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Booboo (Reader) (Gossie & Friends)
Booboo (Reader) (Gossie & Friends)
by Olivier Dunrea
Publisher Comments
BooBoo is a curious blue gosling who likes to eat. She likes to eat everything. Well, almost everything. This simple story of silliness and curiosity, with its expressive illustrations and childlike gosling characters, shines as a new Level 1 Greenand... (read more)

Your price: $12.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Duck and Spider
Duck and Spider
by Barbara Nagle
Publisher Comments
Mother Duck is out to find the most perfect place to raise her baby ducklings when they hatch. But what Mother Duck does not know is that she is about to make a new friend, and together they will outsmart the sneaky fox who lives nearby. The story helps... (read more)

Your price: $29.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Little Quack's Opposites
Little Quack's Opposites
by Lauren Thompson
Publisher Comments
Join Little Quack and as he and his brother Puddle explore various opposites: up and down, big and small, loud and quiet, and much more! This padded format is perfect for young readers.... (read more)

Your price: $5.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Guess Who, Baby Duck!
Guess Who, Baby Duck!
by Amy Hest
About the Author
Amy Hest is the award-winning author of more than twenty books for young readers, including the much-loved Baby Duck series. Among her other acclaimed picture books are DON'T YOU FEEL WELL, SAM?, YOU CAN DO IT, SAM, and KISS GOOD NIGHT, all illustrated... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $8.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Scrub-A-Dub Ducky: Bath Mitt and Bath Book Set
Scrub-A-Dub Ducky: Bath Mitt and Bath Book Set
by Debbie Rivers-moore
Synopsis
This bath book and bath mitt set make getting clean so much fun! The vinyl bath book can go right into the tub during bath time. Kids will love reading about little duck as she splashes and paddles in the pond. The plush bath mitt doubles as a hand... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Other

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 15 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 295 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's Animals
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.