25 Books to Read Before You Die
 
 

Children's Animals


spacer

Children's Animals
Animal Stories-Zoos


There are 217 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's Animals - Animal Stories-Zoos
Page 1 of 11 next

Bright Baby Touch and Feel Baby Animals
Bright Baby Touch and Feel Baby Animals
by Roger Priddy
Publisher Comments
Colorful pictures of baby animals, rhyming text to read aloud, and touch & feel textures make this book perfect for you and your bright baby.... (read more)

List Price $4.95
Your price: $2.98
Sale - Board Book

add to wish list


Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? (World of Eric Carle)
Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? (World of Eric Carle)
by Bill Jr Martin
Publisher Comments
What will you hear when you read this book to a preschool child? Lots of noise! Children will chant the rhythmic words. Theyll make the sounds the animals make. And theyll pretend to be the zoo animals featured in the book—look at the last... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $6.98
Sale - Board Book

add to wish list


A Sick Day for Amos McGee
A Sick Day for Amos McGee
by Philip Christian Stead
Publisher Comments
In the tradition of Calvin and Hobbes and Dr. Seuss comes a new story of unlikely friendship. Once upon a time, in a land far, far away, there lived a humongous and hairy giant named Wilfred. Whenever people saw him, they ran away, which made life very... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $8.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Put Me in the Zoo (Beginner Books)
Put Me in the Zoo (Beginner Books)
by Robert Lopshire
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

List Price $8.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


And Tango Makes Three
And Tango Makes Three
by Justin Richardson
Publisher Comments
 Erica S. Perl and Henry Cole team up once again to deliver spot-on humor with their unforgettable chicken character.  In this cheeky (sorry!) sequel to the wildly fun Chicken Butt!, the young jokester and his chicken muse are back, but this... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Dear Zoo: A Lift-The-Flap Book
Dear Zoo: A Lift-The-Flap Book
by Rod Campbell
Publisher Comments
Dear Zoo is twenty-five years old -- and still as popular as ever! And with an updated look, this children's classic is sure to delight a new generation of readers!... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Good Night, Gorilla
Good Night, Gorilla
by Peggy Rathmann
Publisher Comments
A must-have board book for all babies. Good night, Gorilla. Good night, Elephant. It's bedtime at the zoo, and all the animals are going to sleep. Or are they? Who's that short, furry guy with the key in his hand and the mischievous grin? Good night... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Board Book

add to wish list


If I Ran the Zoo
If I Ran the Zoo
by Dr. Seuss
Publisher Comments
Animals abound in Dr. Seuss’s Caldecott Honor–winning picture book If I Ran the Zoo. Gerald McGrew imagines the myriad of animals he’d have in his very own zoo, and the adventures he’ll have to go on in order to gather them all... (read more)

List Price $14.95
Your price: $8.00
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Wild About Books
Wild About Books
by Judy Sierra
Publisher Comments
It started the summer of 2002, when the Springfield librarian, Molly McGrew, by mistake drove her bookmobile into the zoo. In this rollicking rhymed story, Molly introduces birds and beasts to this new something called reading. She finds the perfect book... (read more)

List Price $16.95
Your price: $5.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Good Night Zoo (Good Night Our World)
Good Night Zoo (Good Night Our World)
by Adam Gamble
Publisher Comments
One of the first books in the series to focus on a general environment rather than a specific geographic location, this vividly illustrated boardbook follows a multicultural group of people during a trip to the zoo. Designed to soothe children before... (read more)

Your price: $9.95
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Dear Zoo: A Pop-Up Book
Dear Zoo: A Pop-Up Book
by Rod Campbell
Publisher Comments
This delightful pop-up edition of the classic storybook about a youngster loooking for a perfect pet is available for the first time. Lift the flaps and see each three-dimensional animal the ZOO has sent -- and the special touch-and-feel surprise at the... (read more)

Your price: $14.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


My Heart Is Like a Zoo
My Heart Is Like a Zoo
by Michael Hall
Publisher Comments
A heart can be hopeful, or silly, or happy. A heart can be rugged, or snappy, or lonely. A heart holds every different feeling, and debut author-artist Michael Hall captures each one with a delicate touch. For each feeling,... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Belly Up
Belly Up
by Stuart Gibbs
Publisher Comments
Twelve-year-old Theodore “Teddy” Roosevelt Fitzroy has murder on his hands and trouble on his tail. He believes that Henry, the hippopotamus at the brand-new FunJungle, has been murdered. The zoo’s top brass claim the hippo went belly... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Good Night, Gorilla
Good Night, Gorilla
by Peggy Rathmann
Publisher Comments
For a short time, this new larger edition includes a print signed by Peggy Rathmann! It's bedtime at the zoo, and all the animals are going to sleep. Or are they? Who's that short, furry guy with the keys in his hand and the mischievous grin? Sneak... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $10.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Two at the Zoo
Two at the Zoo
by Danna Smith
Publisher Comments
Two adventurers count a myriad of colorful friends at the zoo—now in a bilingual board book edition. A raring-to-go boy and his grandfather put on their new hats and set off on a counting adventure at the zoo, where they see eagles, lizards... (read more)

Your price: $16.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Color Zoo Board Book
Color Zoo Board Book
by Lois Ehlert
Publisher Comments
Nine animals, nine shapes, and sixteen shades of color'everyone can have fun discovering them all by turning Color Zoo's full-color pages and watching a lion turn into a goat, an ox into a monkey, a tiger into a mouse. . . . 1990 Caldecott Honor... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Can Pink Elephants Fly?
Can Pink Elephants Fly?
by Cynthia Coleman Tyous
Synopsis
A little elephant, accidentally covered in pink paint, learns a lesson about celebrating his own uniqueness and individuality.... (read more)

Your price: $14.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Xander's Panda Party
Xander's Panda Party
by Linda Sue Park
Publisher Comments
Xander planned a panda party. Yes, a dandy whoop-de-do! But Xander was the only panda. Just one panda at the zoo. The zoos paucity of pandas doesnt impede Xanders party planning for long. He decides to invite all the bears. But Koala protests. Shes not a... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Curious George Feeds the Animals (Curious George)
Curious George Feeds the Animals (Curious George)
by Margret Rey
Publisher Comments
When a cuddly koala takes an interest in Georges snack at the zoo, George is happy to share. In fact, George is happy to share with ALL the animals! Following a trail of peanuts, the zookeepers soon catch up with George and discover this little monkey... (read more)

Your price: $4.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Do Kangaroos Wear Seatbelts?
Do Kangaroos Wear Seatbelts?
by Kurtz
Publisher Comments
This warm and whimsical picture book opens with a little boy eagerly anticipating a trip to the zoo as his mother straps him into his car seat. Like most toddlers, he would rather run free than wear a seat belt, ride in a stroller, hold Mommy's hand, or... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 11 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 217 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's Animals
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.