25 Women to Read Before You Die
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Children's Middle Readers
New Arrivals


There are 399 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's Middle Readers - New Arrivals
Page 5 of 20 next

Cold War on Maplewood Street
Cold War on Maplewood Street
by Gayle Rosengren
Publisher Comments
Cold War anxieties play out in a sensitively told story set during the Cuban missile crisis in the 1960s, perfect for fans of Gary Schmidt and Kristin Levine.  Joanna cant get over how her brother broke his promise to never leave like their dad did.... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


A Star Is Born (the News Crew, Book 3) (News Crew)
A Star Is Born (the News Crew, Book 3) (News Crew)
by Walter Dean Myers
Publisher Comments
Bestselling and award-winning author Walter Dean Myers' third book in his acclaimed NEWS CREW series, featuring a group of underdogs who happen to be overachievers. An alternative school newspaper published by Zander and his crew is alive and well. And... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Old Wolf: A Fable
Old Wolf: A Fable
by Avi
Publisher Comments
Hunting—the predator, and its prey—is at the heart of this riveting and suspenseful novel from Newbery Medalist Avi with illustrations from Caldecott Medalist Brian Floca. In the computer game world of Bow Hunter—Caseys... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Marvin Redpost #6: A Flying Birthday Cake? (Stepping Stone Book)
Marvin Redpost #6: A Flying Birthday Cake? (Stepping Stone Book)
by Louis Sachar
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

Your price: $15.25
New - Library

add to wish list


Fuzzy Mud
Fuzzy Mud
by Louis Sachar
Publisher Comments
LOUIS SACHAR is the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Holes, which won the Newbery Medal, the National Book Award, and the Christopher Award, as well as Stanley Yelnats’ Survival Guide to Camp Green Lake; Small Steps, winner of the... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Cruisers (the News Crew, Book 1) (News Crew)
The Cruisers (the News Crew, Book 1) (News Crew)
by Walter Dean Myers
Publisher Comments
School is hard enough, but when you're misfits on a mission, you're really put to the test. The re-launch of a popular middle-grade series by Walter Dean Myers. Zander and his crew are underdogs at DaVinci Academy, one of the best Gifted and Talented... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Chasing Secrets
Chasing Secrets
by Gennifer Choldenko
PW Review
"'Aunt Hortense says I try hard to be peculiar. But she's wrong; I come by it quite naturally,' says Lizzie Kennedy, 13, who reluctantly attends a fussy finishing school in turn-of-the-20th-century San Francisco when she'd rather be making house calls... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Princess Juniper of the Hourglass
Princess Juniper of the Hourglass
by Ammi-joan Paquette
Publisher Comments
In this royal adventure, Princess Juniper learns what it means to rule a kingdom–at least for the summer. For her thirteenth nameday all Princess Juniper wants is a country of her own. So when rumblings of unrest start in his kindgom, Juniper... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Malcolm Under the Stars
Malcolm Under the Stars
by W. H. Beck
Publisher Comments
Hurry up!and#160; Come oneand#8212;come all!and#160;and#160; Weand#8217;re off to watch the bats play ball! Youand#8217;ll never forget your first game: the green so green, the presence of heroes past, and togetherness with family and friends, rooting... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Pirate Pig
The Pirate Pig
by Cornelia Funke
Publisher Comments
Hailed as the J. K. Rowling of Germany, beloved and bestselling author CORNELIA FUNKE has written numerous magical novels and chapter books for children. Her New York Times bestsellers include The Thief Lord, Dragon Rider, and Inkheart, which was made... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $5.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Death by Toilet Paper
Death by Toilet Paper
by Donna Gephart
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Mass Market

add to wish list


Checkmate (the News Crew, Book 2) (News Crew)
Checkmate (the News Crew, Book 2) (News Crew)
by Walter Dean Myers
Publisher Comments
Walter Dean Myers explores the world of competitive chess seen through the eyes of a group of middle school kids whose self-published newspaper tells it like it is. Sidney Aronofsky is one of the best chess players under age 16. When he's arrested for... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Big Nate Super Scribbler (Big Nate)
Big Nate Super Scribbler (Big Nate)
by Lincoln Peirce
Publisher Comments
This book is out of this world! For fans of the hilarious Diary of a Wimpy Kid series: Meet BIG NATE, champion cartoonist and definitely NOT the teacher's pet.... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


My Little Pony: Discord and the Ponyville Players Dramarama
My Little Pony: Discord and the Ponyville Players Dramarama
by G. M. Berrow
Publisher Comments
An original My Little Pony chapter book featuring Discord!... (read more)

Your price: $5.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Nancy Drew Clue Book #1: Pool Party Puzzler
Nancy Drew Clue Book #1: Pool Party Puzzler
by Carolyn Keene
Publisher Comments
Help Nancy and her friends find out whoand#8217;s causing a major pool party problem in this first book in an all-new, interactive Nancy Drew chapter book series. Includes space for readers to jot down their own ideas and solutions to the case!andlt... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Monster High: Have a Clawesome Howloween: A Creepy-Cool Activity Book
Monster High: Have a Clawesome Howloween: A Creepy-Cool Activity Book
by Pollygeist Danescary
Publisher Comments
Skelebrate Howloween with this fun activity book full of fangtastic homemade costume ideas and makeup tips to dress like your favor Monster High character! Plus, spooktacular pumpkin decorating and carving ideas. Claw-some stickers and punch-out stencils... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Wings & Co. #03: The Vanishing of Billy Buckle
Wings & Co. #03: The Vanishing of Billy Buckle
by Sally Gardner
Publisher Comments
The famous fairy detective agency, Wings & Co, has a big problem. Well, quite a few of them actually. Theres the missing giant, Billy Buckle, who has vanished without a trace, and left his giant daughter with the detectives. Theres a... (read more)

Your price: $13.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Forget Me
Forget Me
by K. A. Harrington
Publisher Comments
"From Facebook to YA book: K.A. Harringtons Forget Me is a psychological thriller inspired by Facebooks facial recognition software."--Entertainment Weekly   Morgan never minded her boyfriend Flynns dark and private nature. She found it mysterious... (read more)

Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Earthfall Trilogy #1: Earthfall
Earthfall Trilogy #1: Earthfall
by Mark Walden
Publisher Comments
The battle for mankind is about to begin in this riveting tale of Earthand#8217;s invasion, and#8220;a fast-moving story with nail-biting tensionand#8221; (andlt;iandgt;SLJandlt;/iandgt;) from the author of the H.I.V.E. series.andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Peace Tree from Hiroshima: A Little Bonsai with a Big Story
The Peace Tree from Hiroshima: A Little Bonsai with a Big Story
by Sandra Moore
Publisher Comments
This true children's story is told by a little bonsai tree, called Miyajima, that lived with the same family in the Japanese city of Hiroshima for more than 300 years before being donated to the National Arboretum in Washington DC in 1976 as a gesture of... (read more)

Your price: $14.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 3 4 5 7 ... 20 next»


There are 399 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's Middle Readers
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.