Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Children's Nonfiction
Technology-Machinery


There are 404 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's Nonfiction - Technology-Machinery
Page 1 of 21 next

Machines at Work Board Book
Machines at Work Board Book
by Byron Barton
About the Author
Byron Barton is the author-artist of many beloved picture books for the youngest reader, including My Car; My Bus; Building a House; Dinosaurs, Dinosaurs; and Machines at Work. His books have earned numerous awards and honors, including six ALA Notable... (read more)

Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Demolition
Demolition
by Sally Sutton
Publisher Comments
What's even more exciting to preschoolers than seeing big machines that build things? Watching the massive ones that tear them down! Crush the stone. Crush the stone. Chip and grind and munch. Make new concrete from the old. Whirr! Churr! Crunch! From... (read more)

Your price: $15.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Whose Tools? (Whose Tools?)
Whose Tools? (Whose Tools?)
by Toni Buzzeo
Publisher Comments
This nonfiction ode to building a house from the ground up features six kinds of craftsmen and the 24 tools they use, accurately labeled. The answer to each inquiring refrain is revealed under a gatefold, seven in all, engaging the reader in an... (read more)

Your price: $9.95
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Robots (National Geographic Kids: Level 3)
Robots (National Geographic Kids: Level 3)
by Melissa Stewart
Publisher Comments
Discover the coolest robots of today and tomorrow in this colorful, photo-packed book. In this inviting and entertaining format, kids will learn about the science behind these amazing machines. This Level 3 reader is written in an easy-to-grasp style to... (read more)

Your price: $3.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Machines at Work
Machines at Work
by Byron Barton
Publisher Comments
Byron Barton's classic book about a busy day at the construction site is perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom Lichtenheld! Rhythmic text and bold, graphic illustrations convey all the energy and excitement of the day while workers use a variety of... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


What Does It Do? Ambulance (Community Connections)
What Does It Do? Ambulance (Community Connections)
by Josh Gregory
Publisher Comments
Ambulances can help save lives when people are sick or injured. Readers will learn about the different kinds of lifesaving equipment found on an ambulance. They will also learn about the paramedics and EMTs that staff these important vehicles.... (read more)

Your price: $28.25
New - Library

add to wish list


Cranes (Mighty Machines)
Cranes (Mighty Machines)
by Amanda Askew
Publisher Comments
More fabulous huge machines for the kids who love them. Children always get excited watching cranes reach for the heights. Knowing that one person is perched high atop the crane only adds to the thrill and sense of adventure. Cranes are used for lifting... (read more)

Your price: $5.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Do It Yourself #4: Simple Machines: Forces in Action
Do It Yourself #4: Simple Machines: Forces in Action
by Buffy Silverman
Synopsis
This series offers an exciting apporach to understanding and investigation. Each book helps readers conduct their own experiments and activities, and to learn more about the world around them. Each title includes clear instructions and illustrations... (read more)

Your price: $8.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Loaders (Mighty Machines)
Loaders (Mighty Machines)
by Amanda Askew
Publisher Comments
Get the lowdown on some of the most exciting machines on the planet with this fantastic bumper guide. Aimed at young readers, the easy-to-read text and strong, clear images will encourage even the most reluctant reader to get involved.... (read more)

Your price: $15.99
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Mini Mechanics Emergency (Mini Mechanics)
Mini Mechanics Emergency (Mini Mechanics)
by Tim Bugbird
Publisher Comments
Jointhe Mini Mechanics as they learn and discover more about the amazing world ofvehicles The Mini Mechanics are on hand to teach you all about theworld's toughest, strongest and most hardworking machines, including: Diggers and Dumpers, Tractor and... (read more)

Your price: $3.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


What Does It Do? Bulldozer (Community Connections)
What Does It Do? Bulldozer (Community Connections)
by Gaetano Capici
Publisher Comments
Bulldozers are huge, loud, and powerful. Readers will learn all about the different parts of these mighty machines. They will also learn how operators use these tools to help clear paths, move heavy objects, and build new roads.... (read more)

Your price: $28.25
New - Library

add to wish list


Fire Trucks in Action (Fighting Fire)
Fire Trucks in Action (Fighting Fire)
by Mari C. Schuh
Synopsis
With lights flashing and sirens blaring, fire trucks race to fires. See the different fire trucks and their special equipment in action fighting fires and saving people.... (read more)

List Price $24.65
Your price: $22.75
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Watch Me Go!
Watch Me Go!
by Rebecca Young
PW Review
"Using the same lenticular technology as the duo's Watch Me Hop!, this compact book creates the illusion of moving vehicles, including a race car, spaceship and fire engine. The movements, undeniably smooth and detailed, are 'activated' when readers tilt... (read more)

List Price $12.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Board Book

add to wish list


Robots
Robots
by Clive Gifford
Publisher Comments
An engaging, graphic novel-style introduction to the most amazing animal survivors Discover the intriguing stories of curious creatures that live for a day, live for hundreds of years, or are totally indestructible. Meet the animals that became... (read more)

List Price $21.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Bulldozers (Mighty Machines)
Bulldozers (Mighty Machines)
by Amanda Askew
Publisher Comments
Get the lowdown on some of the most exciting machines on the planet with this fantastic bumper guide. Aimed at young readers, the easy-to-read text and strong, clear images will encourage even the most reluctant reader to get involved.... (read more)

Your price: $15.99
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Steamboats: The Story of Lakers, Ferries, and Majestic Paddle-Wheelers
Steamboats: The Story of Lakers, Ferries, and Majestic Paddle-Wheelers
by Karl Zimmermann
Publisher Comments
Karl Zimmermann hops aboard lakers, ferries, and paddle-wheelers for a look at steamboats past and present. First, he brings readers along with him on a wild ride across a stormy Lake Michigan. Then he traces the development of steamboats from the birth... (read more)

Your price: $18.75
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Amazing Pop-Up Big Machines
Amazing Pop-Up Big Machines
by Robert Crowther
Publisher Comments
Come to the construction site and try your hand at operating the big machines with the help of amazing pop-ups, pull-out play pieces, and plenty more. When is a pop-up book not a pop-up book? When it’s also a play space, promising hours of fun... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $11.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Ripley Twists: Mighty Machines Portrait Edn (Twist)
Ripley Twists: Mighty Machines Portrait Edn (Twist)
by Ripleys Believe It Or Not
Publisher Comments
Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Mighty Machines is an exciting non-fiction reference book for children. This title features astonishing facts and photographs as well as jaw-dropping Ripley’s Believe It or Not! stories about engineering marvels... (read more)

List Price $12.95
Your price: $8.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Baby Tractor!
Baby Tractor!
by Inc. (cor) Dorling Kindersley
Publisher Comments
Perfect for reading aloud and encouraging early word recognition, these chunky board books are just right for babies who love to explore shape and texture. Fun flaps, bright colors, and simple, bold designs will grab baby's attention Easy-grip tabs make... (read more)

Your price: $6.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


What Does It Do? Digger (Community Connections)
What Does It Do? Digger (Community Connections)
by Jennifer Zeiger
Publisher Comments
Almost anything we build requires some sort of digging. Buildings, tunnels, and swimming pools all start with holes in the ground. Readers will find out how different kinds of diggers are used to create these holes. They will also learn about how diggers... (read more)

Your price: $28.25
New - Library

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 21 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 404 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's Nonfiction
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.