The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Children's Nonfiction


spacer

Children's Nonfiction
Technology-Machinery


There are 415 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's Nonfiction - Technology-Machinery
Page 1 of 21 next

Machines at Work Board Book
Machines at Work Board Book
by Byron Barton
Publisher Comments
"Hey, you guys! Let's get to work." At the construction site, the workers gather. Their machines are ready and waiting. A busy day is about to begin. Rhythmic text and bold, graphic illustrations convey all the energy and excitement of the day.... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Board Book

add to wish list


Ripley Twists: Mighty Machines Portrait Edn (Twist)
Ripley Twists: Mighty Machines Portrait Edn (Twist)
by Ripley's Believe It Or Not!
Publisher Comments
Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Mighty Machines is an exciting non-fiction reference book for children. This title features astonishing facts and photographs as well as jaw-dropping Ripley’s Believe It or Not! stories about engineering marvels... (read more)

Your price: $12.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Rainbow Magic: Jewel Fairies #07: Lucy the Diamond Fairy
Rainbow Magic: Jewel Fairies #07: Lucy the Diamond Fairy
by Daisy Meadows
Publisher Comments
Jack Frost is causing trouble in Fairyland again! This time, he's stolen the seven jewels from Queen Titania's crown. Without them, all the fairy magic in Fairyland is fading fast! Can Rachel and Kirsty help Lucy the Diamond Fairy find the final jewel... (read more)

List Price $4.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Fire Trucks (Blastoff Readers: Mighty Machines)
Fire Trucks (Blastoff Readers: Mighty Machines)
by Mary Lindeen
Synopsis
Simple text and supportive images introduce young readers to fire trucks. Intended for students in kindergarten through third grade.... (read more)

Your price: $25.50
New - Library

add to wish list


Dig Dig Digging
Dig Dig Digging
by Margaret Mayo
Publisher Comments
A perfect book for little digger-lovers! Trucks and tractors, fire engines and helicopters--they all like to work hard. But after a long, happy day of beep-beeping and vroom-vrooming, even the busiest engines need to rest. This bright, bouncy, noise-... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Bulldozers (Wow: Big Machines)
Bulldozers (Wow: Big Machines)
by Blaine Wiseman
Synopsis
Unearth information about bulldozers, dirt pushers that are used in road building, construction, farming, and wrecking. Bulldozers are one of the oldest big machines, dating back to the early 1900s. Kids love the raw power and immense size of working... (read more)

Your price: $9.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Machines at Work
Machines at Work
by Byron Barton
Publisher Comments
Byron Barton's classic book about a busy day at the construction site is perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom Lichtenheld! Rhythmic text and bold, graphic illustrations convey all the energy and excitement of the day while workers use a variety of... (read more)

Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Cranes (Mighty Machines)
Cranes (Mighty Machines)
by Amanda Doering Tourville
Publisher Comments
- Age-appropriate art - Diagrams - Reviewed by content... (read more)

List Price $28.50
Your price: $26.95
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Demolition
Demolition
by Sally Sutton
Publisher Comments
What's even more exciting to preschoolers than seeing big machines that build things? Watching the massive ones that tear them down! Crush the stone. Crush the stone. Chip and grind and munch. Make new concrete from the old. Whirr! Churr! Crunch! From... (read more)

Your price: $15.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Busy Tractors, Busy Days (DK Reader - Level Pre1)
Busy Tractors, Busy Days (DK Reader - Level Pre1)
by Lori Haskins Houran
Synopsis
For use in schools and libraries only. These emergent readers cover a wide variety of high-interest topics, and the illustrations carry a heavy visual impact that will engage reluctant readers.... (read more)

Your price: $13.55
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Tractors (Blastoff Readers: Mighty Machines)
Tractors (Blastoff Readers: Mighty Machines)
by Mary Lindeen
Publisher Comments
"Simple text and supportive full-color photographs introduce young readers to tractors. Intended for kindergarten through third grade"--Provided by publisher.... (read more)

Your price: $26.95
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


What Does It Do? Ambulance (Community Connections)
What Does It Do? Ambulance (Community Connections)
by Josh Gregory
Publisher Comments
Ambulances can help save lives when people are sick or injured. Readers will learn about the different kinds of lifesaving equipment found on an ambulance. They will also learn about the paramedics and EMTs that staff these important vehicles.... (read more)

Your price: $25.64
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Airplanes (Blastoff Readers: Mighty Machines)
Airplanes (Blastoff Readers: Mighty Machines)
by Mary Lindeen
Publisher Comments
"Simple text and supportive full-color photographs introduce young readers to airplanes. Intended for kindergarten through third grade"--Provided by publisher.... (read more)

Your price: $26.95
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Cranes (Mighty Machines)
Cranes (Mighty Machines)
by Amanda Askew
Publisher Comments
More fabulous huge machines for the kids who love them. Children always get excited watching cranes reach for the heights. Knowing that one person is perched high atop the crane only adds to the thrill and sense of adventure. Cranes are used for lifting... (read more)

Your price: $5.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The World's Most Unusual Machines (Extreme Machines)
The World's Most Unusual Machines (Extreme Machines)
by Paloma Jae
Synopsis
This book gives facts and figures on the strangest vehicles in the world, from hovercrafts to monowheels.... (read more)

Your price: $32.95
New - Library

add to wish list


Loaders (Mighty Machines)
Loaders (Mighty Machines)
by Amanda Askew
Publisher Comments
Get the lowdown on some of the most exciting machines on the planet with this fantastic bumper guide. Aimed at young readers, the easy-to-read text and strong, clear images will encourage even the most reluctant reader to get involved.... (read more)

Your price: $15.99
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Mini Mechanics Emergency (Mini Mechanics)
Mini Mechanics Emergency (Mini Mechanics)
by Tim Bugbird
Publisher Comments
Jointhe Mini Mechanics as they learn and discover more about the amazing world ofvehicles The Mini Mechanics are on hand to teach you all about theworld's toughest, strongest and most hardworking machines, including: Diggers and Dumpers, Tractor and... (read more)

Your price: $3.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


What Does It Do? Bulldozer (Community Connections)
What Does It Do? Bulldozer (Community Connections)
by Gaetano Capici
Publisher Comments
Bulldozers are huge, loud, and powerful. Readers will learn all about the different parts of these mighty machines. They will also learn how operators use these tools to help clear paths, move heavy objects, and build new roads.... (read more)

Your price: $28.25
New - Library

add to wish list


Fire Trucks in Action (Fighting Fire)
Fire Trucks in Action (Fighting Fire)
by Mari C. Schuh
Synopsis
With lights flashing and sirens blaring, fire trucks race to fires. See the different fire trucks and their special equipment in action fighting fires and saving people.... (read more)

List Price $24.65
Your price: $22.75
New - Library Bound

add to wish list


Dump Trucks (Wow: Big Machines)
Dump Trucks (Wow: Big Machines)
by Blaine Wiseman
Synopsis
Some dump trucks are so big they cannot fit on roads. These massive machines are built on the job site. Without big dump trucks to move rocks and dirt around, other construction machines would not be able to finish the job. Kids love the raw power and... (read more)

Your price: $28.50
New - Library

add to wish list


1 3 4 5 ... 21 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 415 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's Nonfiction
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.