Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
Coming Soon!


There are 6268 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - Coming Soon!
Page 5 of 314 next

Friendship Over (Top-Secret Diary of Celie Valentine)
Friendship Over (Top-Secret Diary of Celie Valentine)
by Julie Sternberg
Publisher Comments
Being ten is hard. Just ask Celie—who is juggling fights with her sister, secrets at school, a forgetful grandmother, and a best friend who wont speak to her. How can a girl who doesnt like change survive when everything around her is changing? By... (read more)

Available October 2015
Your price: $6.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Love Is Everywhere
Love Is Everywhere
by Jim Benton
Publisher Comments
My love for you goes everywhere, and anywhere you go. It follows you both day and night, through rain, and sun, and snow. You might not always see my love, but it goes eveywhere. Even if you go out walking in your underwear! Jim Benton, the international... (read more)

Available November 24, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Hilo Book 1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth (Hilo)
Hilo Book 1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth (Hilo)
by Judd Winick
PW Review
"While D.J. Lim's friends and family are all 'awesome at something,' the 10-year-old sees himself as average and boring. That's until Hilo, a boy with superpowers, crash lands on planet Earth, making D.J.'s life anything but dull. Although Hilo can fly... (read more)

Available September 1, 2015
Your price: $13.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Things That Go (Find It!)
Things That Go (Find It!)
by Highlights For Children
Publisher Comments
This new padded board book series is based on a popular Highlights Hello magazine feature and brings the joy of Highlights™ Hidden Pictures® to the very youngest family members. Each spread features bright, simple artwork on the right-hand... (read more)

Available October 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Stitching Snow
Stitching Snow
by R. C. Lewis
Publisher Comments
OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD FAIRY-TALE RETELLING: Fans of Marissa Meyer's Cinder and Scarlet, as well as recent movies like Snow White and the Huntsman and the TV show Once Upon a Time, will snatch up this new retelling and love its unique, gritty outer-space... (read more)

Available October 6, 2015
Your price: $9.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Who Is (Your Name Here)?: The Story of My Life (Who Was...?)
Who Is (Your Name Here)?: The Story of My Life (Who Was...?)
by Paula K. Manzanero
Publisher Comments
Abraham Lincoln. Nelson Mandela. Amelia Earhart.and#160;Your name here. This fun and interactive journal prompts kids to record their own life stories. and#160;Each illustrated spread focuses on different topics and#150; from birth and the toddler years... (read more)

Available August 18, 2015
Your price: $8.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


How to Raise Three Dragons (How to Train Your Dragon TV)
How to Raise Three Dragons (How to Train Your Dragon TV)
by Ellie O'ryan
Publisher Comments
Join Hiccup and the gang as they try to train three young Thunderdrum dragons in this Level 2 Ready-to-Read based on a popular episode of andlt;iandgt;DreamWorks Dragons: Defenders of Berkandlt;/iandgt;!andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;Three young Thunderdrum... (read more)

Available September 29, 2015
Your price: $3.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Eloise and Friends (Eloise Books)
Eloise and Friends (Eloise Books)
by Kay Thompson
Publisher Comments
For the first time ever, Eloise and her friends are in a board book story adapted from the original classic. How Marvelous!andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;Eloise is a very special little girl who lives at The Plaza Hotel in New York City. She may not be... (read more)

Available August 25, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


100 Sideways Miles
100 Sideways Miles
by Andrew Smith
Publisher Comments
Destiny takes a detour in this and#8220;wickedly witty and offbeat noveland#8221; (andlt;iandgt;Kirkus Reviewsandlt;/iandgt;, starred review) that was nominated for the National Book Award.andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;Finn Easton sees the world through... (read more)

Available September 8, 2015
Your price: $11.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Benji Bear's Busy Day
Benji Bear's Busy Day
by Tor Freeman
Publisher Comments
A cased board book that is a perfect first introduction to telling the time for toddlers Simple text allows Tor Freeman's wonderful, humorous, and detailed artwork to tell the story. Each page is richly detailed with tons to spot and flaps to lift... (read more)

Available November 2015
Your price: $15.99
New - Board Book

add to wish list


Max and Marla
Max and Marla
by Alexandra Boiger
Publisher Comments
Two fearless Olympians sled to victory in this delightful new picture book Max and his pet owl Marla are best friends, teammates, and aspiring Olympians who never give up! As they prepare themselves for sledding success, they make all the necessary... (read more)

Available October 13, 2015
Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


First Team
First Team
by Tim Green
Publisher Comments
It's going to take everything he has to stay on the first team . . . and stay safe. It's happened again. Brock Nickerson is on the run from the bad guys who have been chasing him and his father. But this time it's going to be different. At... (read more)

Available September 2015
Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Across the Blue Pacific: A World War II Story
Across the Blue Pacific: A World War II Story
by Louise W. Borden
Publisher Comments
Hallie isn't afraid of anythingand#8212;that is, anything but storms, which she braves along with her grandmother, huddled beneath a special quilt. When her familyand#160;joins a wagon train headed west, leaving her grandmotherand#8212;and everything... (read more)

Available September 15, 2015
Your price: $7.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Welcome to Cuckooville
Welcome to Cuckooville
by Susan Chandler
Publisher Comments
In the town of Cuckooville, Mrs. Gobbledygook speaks nothing but a nonsense language, and the mayor has had enough! and#147;This has got to stop!and#8221; he demands. But has the mayor spoken too soon? One day, disaster strikes the town. Strange... (read more)

Available August 2015
Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Archie 1000 Page Comics Explosion (Archie 1000 Page Hardcovers)
Archie 1000 Page Comics Explosion (Archie 1000 Page Hardcovers)
by Archie Superstars
Publisher Comments
THE ARCHIE SUPERSTARS are the impressive line-up of talented writers and artists who have brought Archie, his friends and his world to life for more than 70 years, from legends such as Dan DeCarlo, Frank Doyle, Harry Lucey, and Bob Montana to recent... (read more)

Available March 14, 2017
Your price: $17.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


The A-Word: A Sweet Dead Life Novel
The A-Word: A Sweet Dead Life Novel
by Joy Preble
Publisher Comments
Jenna Samuels and her guardian angel brother battle heavenly head-honchos and earthbound bullies in this Texas-set hilarious follow up to The Sweet Dead Life.  It's been almost a year since Jenna Samuel’s stoner brother, Casey, bit the dust... (read more)

Available September 15, 2015
Your price: $10.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Firstlife (Everlife Novel)
Firstlife (Everlife Novel)
by Gena Showalter
Publisher Comments
Firstlife, an Everlife Novel ONE CHOICE.  TWO REALMS.  NO SECOND CHANCE.  Tenley "Ten" Lockwood is an average seventeen-year-old girl…who has spent the past thirteen months locked inside the Prynne Asylum. The reason? Not her... (read more)

Available February 23, 2016
Your price: $18.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Blossom the Flower Girl Fairy (Rainbow Magic: Special Edition) (Rainbow Magic: Special Edition)
Blossom the Flower Girl Fairy (Rainbow Magic: Special Edition) (Rainbow Magic: Special Edition)
by Daisy Meadows
Publisher Comments
Here comes the bride! Rachel's Aunt Angela is a talented wedding planner. She's organizing the biggest wedding Tippington has ever seen -- and she needs Rachel and Kirsty's help! Rachel and Kirsty are put in charge of the bride's flower girls. But when... (read more)

Available January 26, 2016
Your price: $6.99
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Heather, Oak, and Olive (Nautilus)
Heather, Oak, and Olive (Nautilus)
by Rosemary Sutcliff
Publisher Comments
"For a child poised between Harry Potter and Tolkien, there really is nothing better than Sutcliff."and#151;The New Yorker "Rosemary Sutcliff is a spellbinder."and#151;New York Times Book Review "The preeminent master of British historical fiction for... (read more)

Available October 2015
Your price: $11.95
New - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Are You Seeing Me?
Are You Seeing Me?
by Darren Groth
PW Review
"Groth presents an insightful and rewarding road-trip story about 19-year-old Australian twins Perry and Justine Richter. Their mother abandoned them when they were children, and Justine has served as the caregiver for Perry, who is on the autism... (read more)

Available August 2015
Your price: $19.95
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


«prev 1 ... 3 4 5 7 ... 314 next»


There are 6268 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.