We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
Featured Titles


There are 213 books in this aisle.
Browse the aisle by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - Featured Titles
Page 2 of 11 next

Forever . . .
Forever . . .
by Judy Blume
Publisher Comments
There's a first for everything. When you build up something in your mind -- really imagine it, wish for it -- sometimes, when it actually happens, it doesn't live up to your expectations. True love is nothing like that. Especially not for Katherine and... (read more)

List Price $8.99
Your price: $4.98
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
by Teresa Toten
Publisher Comments
Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understand and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $12.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
by Becky Albertalli
Publisher Comments
Everybody is talking about Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda! "A remarkable gift of a novel." —Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle"I am so in love with this book." —Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still"Feels timelessly,... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $14.39
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Me Being Me Is Exactly as Insane as You Being You
Me Being Me Is Exactly as Insane as You Being You
by Todd Hasak-Lowy
Publisher Comments
A heartfelt, humorous story of a teen boy's impulsive road trip after the shock of his lifetime — told entirely in lists! Darren hasn't had an easy year. There was his parents' divorce, which just so happened to come at the same time his older... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $14.39
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Animalium
Animalium
by Katie Scott and Jenny Broom
Publisher Comments
Wander the galleries — open 365 days a year — and discover a collection of curated exhibits on every page, accompanied by informative text. Each chapter features a different branch of the tree of life, from the simple sponge to the enormous... (read more)

Your price: $35.00
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Seedfolks (Joanna Colter Books)
Seedfolks (Joanna Colter Books)
by Paul Fleischman
Publisher Comments
A vacant lot, rat-infested and filled with garbage, looked like no place for a garden. Especially to a neighborhood of strangers where no one seems to care. Until one day, a young girl clears a small space and digs into the hard-packed soil to plant her... (read more)

List Price $8.99
Your price: $4.98
Sale - Mass Market

add to wish list


Because You'll Never Meet Me
Because You'll Never Meet Me
by Leah Thomas
Publisher Comments
Ollie and Moritz are best friends, but they can never meet. Ollie has a life-threatening allergy to electricity, and Moritz's weak heart requires a pacemaker. If they ever did meet, they could both die. Living as recluses from society, the boys develop a... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $12.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Harriet the Spy
Harriet the Spy
by Louise Fitzhugh
Review
A New York Public Library's 100 Great Children's Books 100 Years selection "This is the book that made me want to be a writer. [Harriet] was the first fictional female character I ever came across who privileged her own truth above the expectations put... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Search for Wondla #01: The Search for Wondla, Book 1
Search for Wondla #01: The Search for Wondla, Book 1
by Tony Diterlizzi
Publisher Comments
andlt;b andgt;Now in paperback, Tony DiTerlizziand#8217;s andlt;i andgt;New York Timesandlt;/iandgt; bestselling, richly illustrated modern classic. andlt;/bandgt;andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;When a marauder destroys the underground sanctuary that Eva... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $5.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Written in the Stars
Written in the Stars
by Aisha Saeed
Publisher Comments
This heart-wrenching novel explores what it is like to be thrust into an unwanted marriage. Has Naila's fate been written in the stars? Or can she still make her own destiny? Naila's conservative immigrant parents have always said the same thing: She may... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $12.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Challenger Deep
Challenger Deep
by Neal Shusterman
Publisher Comments
Challenger Deep is a deeply powerful and personal novel by New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman. A captivating story about mental illness that lingers long beyond the last page, the novel features haunting interior illustrations by Neal... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $14.39
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


Chomp
Chomp
by Carl Hiaasen
Publisher Comments
Wahoo Cray lives in a zoo. His father is an animal wrangler, so he's grown up with all manner of gators, snakes, parrots, rats, monkeys, snappers, and more in his backyard. The critters he can handle. His father is the unpredictable one. When his dad... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $7.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Black Stallion (Black Stallion #01)
The Black Stallion (Black Stallion #01)
by Walter Farley
Staff Pick
My all-time favorite horse series as a child, The Black Stallion is brimming with plucky heros, cantankerous horse trainers, daring deeds, exotic adventure, and fast horses. I highly recommend it for the any horse-crazed ten-year-old.... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Have You Seen My Dragon?
Have You Seen My Dragon?
by Steve Light
Publisher Comments
Steve Light is the author-illustrator of many books for children, including The Christmas Giant and Zephyr Takes Flight. He lives in New York City.... (read more)

Your price: $16.99
New - Hardcover

add to wish list


Taran Wanderer: The Chronicles of Prydain, Book Four (Chronicles of Prydain #04)
Taran Wanderer: The Chronicles of Prydain, Book Four (Chronicles of Prydain #04)
by Lloyd Alexander
Publisher Comments
The Newbery-winning fantasy series now available in gorgeous new paperback editions! Since The Book of Three was first published in 1964, young readers have been enthralled by the adventures of Taran the Assistant Pig-Keeper and his quest to become a... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


One Man Guy
One Man Guy
by Michael Barakiva
Publisher Comments
Alek Khederian should have guessed something was wrong when his parents took him to a restaurant. Everyone knows that Armenians never eat out. Why bother, when their home cooking is far superior to anything "these Americans" could come up with? Between... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $12.50
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Farmer and the Clown
The Farmer and the Clown
by Marla Frazee
Publisher Comments
Whimsical and touching images tell the story of an unexpected friendship and the revelations it inspires in this moving, wordless picture book from two-time Caldecott Honor medalist Marla Frazee.andlt;BRandgt;andlt;BRandgt;A baby clown is separated from... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $7.98
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


The Thief
The Thief
by Megan Whalen Turner
Publisher Comments
"I can steal anything." So declares Gen, the hero of the Newbery Honor Book The Thief—an exciting adventure fantasy set in a mythical land rich with intrigue. Gen's bragging lands him in prison . . . but then the king's magus needs the thief's... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story
Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story
by David Levithan
Publisher Comments
It's Tiny Cooper's turn in the spotlight in this companion novel to New York Times bestseller Will Grayson, Will Grayson. Jazz hands at the ready! Tiny Cooper (“the world's largest person who is also really, really gay”) stole readers hearts... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $11.16
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


When Reason Breaks
When Reason Breaks
by Cindy L. Rodriguez
Publisher Comments
A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl with a normal life, but as depression clutches at her, she struggles to feel normal. Both girls... (read more)

List Price $17.99
Your price: $14.39
Sale - Hardcover

add to wish list


«prev 2 4 5 ... 11 next»


Browse the entire aisle:
by Title | by Author | by Price
See recently arrived used books in this aisle.
There are 213 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.