The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Children's


spacer

Get Children's...

News, bestseller lists, special Powell's offers, and more in your inbox.

More info about our Subject Newsletters

Children's
Fictional Diaries


There are 19 books in this aisle.

Featured Titles in Children's - Fictional Diaries
Page 1 of 1

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
by Sherman Alexie
Publisher Comments
Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high school where... (read more)

List Price $15.00
Your price: $6.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Life as We Knew It
Life as We Knew It
by Susan Beth Pfeffer
Publisher Comments
Life As We Knew It meets Lord of the Flies in a mall that looks just like yours A biological bomb has just been discovered in the air ducts of a busy suburban mall. At first nobody knows if it's even life threatening, but then the entire complex is... (read more)

List Price $8.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Diary of a Wimpy Kid
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
by Jeff Kinney
Publisher Comments
Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Encyclopedia Brown! Clueless McGee is just your average fifth-grader: snarky, awkward, and a magnet for trouble. The only difference: he's also an amateur detective. Determined to make his absent father proud, he uses the... (read more)

List Price $13.95
Your price: $5.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


I Capture the Castle
I Capture the Castle
by Dodie Smith
Staff Pick
An utter delight. This enchanting tale has long been a favorite of mine. It has just been reissued to coincide with the soon to be released movie version. Set in 1930s England, this story of young love beguiles with moated castles, moonlight swims, high... (read more)

List Price $15.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging: Confessions of Georgia Nicolson (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson)
Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging: Confessions of Georgia Nicolson (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson)
by Louise Rennison
Publisher Comments
Angus:My mixed-breed cat, half domestic tabby, half Scottish wildcat. The size of a small Labrador, only mad. Likes to stalk Mr. and Mrs. Next Door's poodle. I used to drag him around on a lead, but, as I explained to Mrs. Next Door, he ate it. Thongs... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $1.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Dear Mr. Henshaw (Avon Camelot Books)
Dear Mr. Henshaw (Avon Camelot Books)
by Beverly Cleary
Publisher Comments
Dear Mr. Henshaw, Leigh Botts has been author Boyd Henshaw's number one fan ever since he was in second grade. Now in sixth grade, Leigh lives with his mother and is the new kid at school. He's lonely, troubled by the absence of his father, a cross... (read more)

List Price $5.99
Your price: $2.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


A Gathering of Days
A Gathering of Days
by Joan W Blos
Publisher Comments
This novel, written in diary form, tells of "a pivotal year for 19th-century New Englander Catherine Cabot Hill--one of change, loss, and leave taking . . . a low-key, intense and reflective book".--"School Library Journal", starred review. 1980 Newbery... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $2.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Diary of a Worm
Diary of a Worm
by Doreen Cronin and Harry Bliss
Publisher Comments
< P> < b> One small worm . one big world < /b> < /P> < P> This is the diary . of a worm. This worm lives with his parents, plays with his friends, and even goes to school. But unlike you or me, he never has to take a bath... (read more)

List Price $16.99
Your price: $6.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Breathing Underwater
Breathing Underwater
by Alex Flinn
Publisher Comments
To his friends, popular and handsome sixteen-year-old Nick Andreas has led a charmed life. But the guys in Nick's anger management class know differently. So does his ex-girlfriend Caitlin. Now it looks like the only person who doesn't realize how far... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $5.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Princess Diaries #01: The Princess Diaries
Princess Diaries #01: The Princess Diaries
by Meg Cabot
Publisher Comments
Just in time for the Disney feature-film release comes the paperback edition of "The Princess Diaries"--the story of a 14-year-old high school girl who discovers she's the crown princess of a European principality.... (read more)

List Price $5.95
Your price: $2.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Catherine, Called Birdy
Catherine, Called Birdy
by Karen Cushman
Publisher Comments
Fans of Cushman's witty, satisfying novels will welcome Meggy Swann, newly come to London with her only friend, a goose named Louise. Meggy is appalled by London; it's dirty, noisy, full of rogues and thieves, and difficult to get around innot... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $4.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Dork Diaries
Dork Diaries
by Rachel R Russell
Publisher Comments
A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitterand#151;perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . . What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically... (read more)

List Price $13.99
Your price: $7.95
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


So Much To Tell You (90 Edition)
So Much To Tell You (90 Edition)
by John Marsden
Publisher Comments
US... (read more)

List Price $5.99
Your price: $4.00
Used - Hardcover

add to wish list


Dear Dumb Diary #01: Let's Pretend This Never Happened
Dear Dumb Diary #01: Let's Pretend This Never Happened
by Jim Benton
Publisher Comments
Take a peek inside the diaries of Jamie Kelly! She's cool (sometimes), nice (mostly), and funny (always). Kid-friendly humor and art, along w/JKBenton's signature style make this series a standout! Read the hilarious, candid (and sometimes mean) diaries... (read more)

List Price $5.99
Your price: $3.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


The Grand Tour: Being a Revelation of Matters of High Confidentiality and Greatest Importance, Including Extracts from the Intimate Di
The Grand Tour: Being a Revelation of Matters of High Confidentiality and Greatest Importance, Including Extracts from the Intimate Di
by Patricia C Wrede
Publisher Comments
Kate and Cecy are off on a Grand Tour of the Continent with far too much luggage, their adoring husbands--and, oh yes, orders from Wellington, himself, to thwart a magical plot to take over Europe.... (read more)

List Price $21.95
Your price: $4.50
Used - Mass Market

add to wish list


Alice, I Think
Alice, I Think
by Susan Juby
Publisher Comments
<p>Life Goals List: </p> <ul> <li>Decide on a unique and innovative career path.</li><br /> <li>Increase contact with people outside of immediate family.</li><br /> <li>Learn to drive a car.</... (read more)

List Price $7.99
Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Spud
Spud
by John Van De Ruit
Publisher Comments
The record-breaking, bestselling Spud arrives in paperback JOHN ?SPUD? MILTON takes his first hilarious steps toward manhood in this delicious, laugh-out-loud boarding school romp, full of midnight swims, raging hormones, and catastrophic holidays that... (read more)

List Price $9.99
Your price: $5.95
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Diary of a Wombat
Diary of a Wombat
by Jackie French
Publisher Comments
The life of a wombat as told by a wombat Critics hailed DIARY OF A WOMBAT as “hilarious…adorable!” “Laugh out loud!” And the Bulletin for the Center of Childrens Books gave it a starred review. This magnificently droll... (read more)

List Price $6.99
Your price: $3.98
Sale - Trade Paper

add to wish list


Pendragon #01: The Merchant of Death
Pendragon #01: The Merchant of Death
by D J Machale
Publisher Comments
Bobby Pendragon is a seemingly normal fourteen-year-old boy. He hasa family, a home, and even Marley, his beloved dog. But there is something very special about Bobby. He is going to save the world. And not just Earth as we know it. Bobby is slowly... (read more)

Your price: $3.50
Used - Trade Paper

add to wish list


There are 19 books in this aisle.

This way to more aisles in Children's
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.